We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bootleggers Homemade Wine

Bootleggers Homemade Wine
903 Parkway Suite 108, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
865-603-4611
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 50 Activities in Gatlinburg
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Newberry, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

The wife and I stopped by the wine shoppe and got a couple bottles of wine. Great flavors, the staff was very informative and they give free samples too!!! Highly recommend stopping by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    33
    15
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
“Really nice place to stop in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

They offer a good selection of wine that is free to taste and very helpful staff. It is a little off the main strip but well worth the walk!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitland Park, Florida
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Wine lovers stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We where in town for Christmas week, and went touring the wineries, this was stop one, we tasted the wines and made our decision to buy the muscadine grape and the peach , all where yummy! Bought a awesome tee shirt, and had a nice experience at the shop! Stop in you won't be disappointed!!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Ok..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The servers looked like they hated every minute of working. The wine wasn't too bad but I liked Sugarlands a lot better. Doesn't really compare at all. Can't be upset at free wine tasting though!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good wine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I'm not usually a fan of homemade wine, but a free tasting is a free tasting. I walked away with a bottle of blackberry. I thought it was expensive for what it was.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bootleggers Homemade Wine also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Bootleggers Homemade Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bootleggers Homemade Wine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.