We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scrumptious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
903 Parkway Suite 103, in Ole Smoky Moonshine Holler, Gatlinburg, TN
865-277-0600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 174 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Price range: $6 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers serves up the best hand tossed, baked-on-the-stone, and gourmet pizzas in the Smoky Mountains! Locally owned and operated. The unique, eclectic feel of Mellow Mushroom has a come-as-you-are atmosphere. Only the freshest ingredients are used, focusing on quality food and exceptional customer service. The menu offers a creative variety of pizzas, hoagies, salads, calzones, appetizer, vegan options. There is even gluten free crust available. Large Party Friendly * Private Banquet Room * Large climate Controlled Patio * Full Bar * 30 Flat Panel TVs * Fun Staff
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Scrumptious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I personally am not a fan of chain restaurants, but I really enjoyed this one! Their menu is large, but not overkill, and has a great selection with something for almost anyone. The food was superb, as well!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    256
    99
    51
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Not worth the long flight up the stairs”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We've been to other Mellow Mushrooms but this one seemed to have prices much higher than elsewhere. I had to walk up a long flight of stairs just to see a menu, but headed right back down after I saw the prices.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

My family and I went here after a trip to the Ole Smoky Moonshine Store, which is right below. The pizza was very good and our waiter was excellent. The restaurant was very clean and the drinks were great!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson H
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best tasting pretzels and calzones!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Simply delicious dough! Their calzones and pretzels are the best. Perfectly baked with mouthwatering flavor. Great service and atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Cool location is the midst of the mess”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Honestly, we did not like Gatlinburg very much. It felt like Myrtle Beach tucked away in the mountains.. and I avoid Myrtle Beach at all costs. Kinda trashy, gimmicky, overpriced, etc. Anyway, we wanted something familiar after eating a bunch of nasty, greasy, food for days.. so we opted for Mellow Mushroom because we knew we could get a decent salad. There was no wait and they took us straight upstairs were we had a nice view of the street. Perfect for people watching. Our server was a nice young man named Liam who was from Russia. He was attentive and we had a few laughs with him. We ordered a large greek salad and two appetizers. Everything came out quickly and tasted fresh and delicious. The restaurant itself is HUGE. Way bigger than any Mellow Mushroom I have been in. It was fun, like most Mellows and we had an enjoyable time.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mellow Mushroom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.