We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Cabin Cafe Offers Best Casual Dining Option In The Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cabin Cafe

The Cabin Cafe
600 Glades Road, #10, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
865-325-1000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 173 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Dessert, Vegan, Vegetarian, Café, Soups, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Delivery
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“The Cabin Cafe Offers Best Casual Dining Option In The Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We visit Gatlinburg at least once a year. Discovered this gem during our last visit (mid 6/2013). Enjoyed it so much we visited 4 times in 10 days. Friendly service in a relaxed, "come as you are" setting make this an easy choice. They have a great selection of comfort foods prepared with interesting twists in generous portions, all reasonably priced. I'm especially fond of the BBQ pork (you can smell them smoking it as soon as you turn your car into the lot), with the quiche running close second. If you're food sensitive, they offer vegan and gluten free options. Live music too! We'll definitely be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    45
    22
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Worth, TX
Top Contributor
337 reviews 337 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
“Porch or patio dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Me and my family stopped in for a quick lunch. We had the chicken salad, fruit, veggies with dip, and one of their sandwiches. The chicken salad was very tasty and the sandwich was very good as well. The service was very good also. Neat that you can dine inside, on the porch, or out under the trees on their patio. When we are in the area again and in the mood for a not so heavy lunch, we will stop in again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Top Contributor
346 reviews 346 reviews
297 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant, Crude Restrooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

It's well-named, as it's literally in a small cabin, a small part of an arts and crafts complex. It's refreshingly located a few miles away from the main tourist areas, and seemed to be a welcome diversion from a highly commercialized area.
It's a soup / salad / sandwich / quiche format, and the salads and quiche were very good, as was the service.
This place almost gets a markdown for using paper and plastic but, in fairness, the compact building hardly has room for a commercial dishwasher. But, unfortunately, the restroom situation is a major markdown that I can't overlook. The facilities are in the next building, shared with the rest of the complex, and you have to use a key to unlock them, like gas stations used to be in the old days. That just doesn't get it.
Despite good food and service, can't recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabor City, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Wow- Best Deli Ever !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The Cabin Café is a bit off the beaten path, but it is well worth the effort to find. The service is top notch and the food is really amazing. This was the best Rueben I ever had, and the chicken salad sandwich was deemed “fantastic” by my wife. My daughter loved the children’s menu, while my oldest found the BLT wonderful. The bread is home made, and the peanut butter pie was AMAZING. They even cut a piece in half for my children to share. Vegan and Gluten Free options are available as well. The only regret I had was not being able to eat here a second time on my trip, but I will definitely come here the next time I am in Gatlinburg.

The deli is really cute and the library/game sharing wall is a lot of fun

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riner
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Just had lunch at the Cabin Cafe. Everyone who enters the Cabin is warmly greeted by the hostess Lacey. All the meals are made on location with fresh ingredients. My wife had the Philly Cheesesteak with cole slaw, I had a pulled-pork sandwich with the spicy sauce and red-potato salad, and for dessert we each had the peanut butter pie. The food was awesome and the service was great. It is only a few miles outside of Gatlinburg and well worth the trip.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cabin Cafe also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to The Cabin Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cabin Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.