We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cabin Cafe

The Cabin Cafe
600 Glades Road, #10, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
865-325-1000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 169 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Dessert, Vegan, Vegetarian, Café, Soups, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Delivery
Peekskill, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Pleasant experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We came upon this place after a drive up to Clingman's Dome in the fog (zero visibility!). The tomato basil soup was delicious. The food was overall good and we were able to enjoy a cold beer with our late lunch. Great atmoshpere (laid back), friendly people (employees and patrons), just an overall very good experience. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a casual place to eat (the reasonable prices are an added plus).

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    154
    41
    18
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Great place for a light meal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Tucked away on glades road, this was a great place to take a break and have a lite lunch. Servers were great, food was tasty and not over priced. Would reccoommend.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Had never been to this cafe before, but definitely glad we came across it.

They seem to be pretty proud of the quiche, so I tried some with the soup beans. Overall, the food was good. Would like to go back and try some other things at some point. Prices were reasonable, the portions were decent, and the atmosphere was a plus.

The poor server need some help, though. Wasn't the best service in the world, but she was the only server working.

Overall, I enjoyed my visit and will return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“A gem of a restaurant in gburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Like finding new places to eat. This place is neat, inside seating, outside seating and a good menu of food. I ordered egg salad sandwich, bean soup, got cornbread. It was all good. Service was the only slight disappointment but was not bad it was just they got busy all of a sudden so the only server had her hands full. She was as nice as she could be though. I will definitely be back.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
“Nice Little Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stopped in for a late lunch during a drive to the Arts Community. The menu was a nice change to the chains in Gatlinburg. They serve quiche, soups, salads, sandwiches and a variety of other items. We sat outside to enjoy the fresh air and nature which was very enjoyable.
We found the food tasty and plentiful. Would recommend if you are in the area. The owner and waitress were very welcoming and friendly, however the service was a little slow.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cabin Cafe also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to The Cabin Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cabin Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.