We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great organic store” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whole Earth Grocery Cafe

Whole Earth Grocery Cafe
446 East Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
865-436-6967
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 157 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Vegetarian
Restaurant details
Pigeon Forge, TN
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great organic store”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

If you are looking for an alternative to the run of the mill grocery store chain, this is your destination . Knowledge staff

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    13
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mills River, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great healthy yet delicious choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

The perfect place to grab some picnic items. My wife and I had the tuna and chicken salad sandwiches which were delicious. Coming from Asheville, we are used to healthy dining choices. We did not expect to find such a nice cafe and the reasonably priced grocery items were a pleasant surprise as well.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Top Contributor
293 reviews 293 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“Gatlinburg's Best Little Secret!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stopped by for carry-out picnics two different times during the week we were in Gatlinburg, and both were excellent. Not a lot of choice, but the things she does make are wonderful. We definitely have it on our list of "keepers." Don't miss it if you like really good "whole foods."

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
1 review
“Healthy and Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

The food is consistently good and I love that I can grab snacks for a day in the woods!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gatlinburg's Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

This is one of the best lunch spots I have found in Gatlinburg. Not only is the food wonderfully fresh and delicious it is also a great value and better than anything I have found in downtown Gatlinburg. Although most of the food is vegetarian, there are a few tuna and chicken options as well. My favorite dishes so far are the burritos (Tuesday special) and the black bean burger.

The cafe is part of a health food store which also has a good selection of food, vitamins, skin care, etc.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whole Earth Grocery Cafe also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Whole Earth Grocery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whole Earth Grocery Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.