We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Views!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ober Gatlinburg Aerial Tramway

Ober Gatlinburg Aerial Tramway
1001 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 48 Attractions in Gatlinburg
Type: Trams, Other
Attraction details
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Had a nice little ride up the tramway. Beautiful views on the way up, and once you reach the top. There is an ice skating rink at the top as well. Good family fun!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    587
    415
    220
    65
    41
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Too many people onboard”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We took the Aerial Tramway during our visit just 3 weeks ago, October 2013. The views from the Tramway are beautiful but that is if you get to stand along the windows of the tram. They pack 80 people in this tram, regardless the size or weight of a person and even when it looks like there is no more space they tell you we have to put 80 people so move in ?? I almost back out. The chair lift and the alpine slide activities, once you are up in the , very cool and we all enjoyed it.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Worth every penny”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Me and my 4 year old stayed here all day! I bought the wristband for $33 and we did everything: ice skating/animals (bears/otters/fish/turtles) chair lift for slide 2x and chairlift to the top, kiddie rides, playground, maze, arcade and the sky tram up and back. Good selection of food vendors (pizza, subs, Mexican, hotdogs). Neat stores too.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The tram driver was friendly. She told us all about what were traveling over and had quite a few funny stories to tell along the way. Overall I would definitely recommend you do this!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Way to see the mountains!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Wonderful way to see the ,ou trains and city...they allow you to get one ticket and use for two days. We however just made it once up and back at top of mountain you have a skating rink (ice) that was neat to see and several shops. It was a neat ride, great employees and views of the trees and leaf changes. Recommend to all. Very smooth ride

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ober Gatlinburg Aerial Tramway also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Ober Gatlinburg Aerial Tramway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ober Gatlinburg Aerial Tramway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.