We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ober Gatlinburg Aerial Tramway

Ober Gatlinburg Aerial Tramway
1001 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 48 Attractions in Gatlinburg
Type: Trams, Other
Attraction details
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Views!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

It is worth it to ride the Tram. There are some wonderful aerial views of the moutains. Awesome, Awesome views.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    585
    411
    220
    65
    41
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great but closed too early”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Ober Gatlinburg is awesome, but everything closes too early. Hopefully, we can make it earlier next time so that the shops, etc. are open.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leon, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Terrific way to see the mountainside in Gatlinburg. Be sure and ride the Alpine sleigh and sky lift.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The kids loved traveling up to Ober Gatlinburg. The tram ride was nice and informational. Staff was very friendly. Visited Oktoberfest which was very small, but the staff was great...Food was awesome! The music was authentic!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking Views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My wife and I rode the tram on a recent visit to Gatlinburg. My wife is afraid of heights and was hesitant at first, but really enjoyed the aerial tram ride. We even rode near a window! My parents also went on the ride with us and thoroughly enjoyed the ride. They have been visiting Gatlinburg for many years, and this was their first time on the tram. Normally they drive up to Ober Gatlinburg, but we talked them into taking the tram. Mom said that they will never drive up again because the ride was so nice. It only cost $11, but coupons are available at many businesses for $1 off. Can't wait to ride again this December and see the snow capped mountains!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ober Gatlinburg Aerial Tramway also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Ober Gatlinburg Aerial Tramway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ober Gatlinburg Aerial Tramway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.