We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sweets in Gatlinburg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kilwin's

Kilwin's
645 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
865 436-3720
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 11 Ice Cream in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: 1-865-436-3720 Ice Cream, Fudge, Chocolates
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Sweets in Gatlinburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This gem has the best sweets on thee strip! Homemade candies, delicious ice cream, friendly staff, and a great selection. It is head and shoulders above the competition. Pass the other shops by, and head straight to Kilwin's! You will not be disappointed! Yum!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    88
    27
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love the Ice Cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I only tried the ice cream but it was wonderful in their homemade waffle cone. I had to go back the next day for another! Everything else looked and smelled wonderful! Also you can try a free sample of ice cream to help you choose your favorite!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabaster, Alabama
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Fudge in Gatlinburg.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We have been going to Gatlinburg many years and always bought fudge at other candy shops in Gatlinburg - UNTIL LAST YEAR. We bought our fudge at Kilwin's and it is absolutely the freshest, creamiest, best fudge around. Also, great chocolate covered caramel apples. We have not tried the ice cream yet but will try to do that on next trip.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pathfork, Kentucky, USA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Best Ice Cream in Town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Forget Ben and Jerry's, We Love the Ice Cream at Kilwin's. If you've never tried Kilwin's, it's time to.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort wayne in
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not to compare with Kilwins in HiltonHead SC”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My husband loves and always visits the Kilwins when we travel to Hilton Head, SC and we even order from them at Christmas Time. However, the Kilwin's in Gatlinburg's Pecan Brittle was not as good as what we were use to.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwin's also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Kilwin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kilwin's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.