We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come for the Mini Golf Stay for The Decor” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Treasure Quest Miniature Golf

Treasure Quest Miniature Golf
653 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3203
865 436-3972
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 50 Activities in Gatlinburg
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement
Attraction details
Panama City, Panama, Panama
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Come for the Mini Golf Stay for The Decor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My family and I have gone here for mini golf many times while in town and we love it. The value is good, and it's a nice way to get out of the rain or take a break. The decor is a little cheesy and weird, but I did like they updated one area of the course with blacklights.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    20
    14
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Son loved it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

My son played for the first time here and he loved it!! It was a great value for us. We loved the fact it was indoor and we didn't have to get wet while it was raining outside. The best part is kids 4 and under are free.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calvert City, Kentucky, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Kids loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We've played here before, actually we play here almost every visit to Gatlinburg and I still love it. It's a really good way to get out of the rain or in the shade. We participated in the little treasure hunt on the bottom of the card. We were missing two of the items, but the guy still gave the kids their prizes and told them that they did a good job. I could give two shakes less about anything else, but if a businesses employees can make my kids as happy with two beaded necklaces as that guy did, they'll get five stars from me.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, MI
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Underwhelming and overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Insufficient space, lack of imagination...overall a below average mino golf at a premium price... makes Hillbilly Golf seem like a bargain by comparison.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Treasure Ahoy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The atmosphere of Treasure Quest Miniature Golf was great for all ages, especially kids! It's a mix between pirates, adventure, and the lost world. Also, there's a new black light area on the course.

The treasure quest on the score card made this experience unique. I enjoyed looking for treasure at each hole! If you find all the treasure, you get a prize (a necklace) at the end!

It's one of the few indoor putt putt places in the area, so it's a convenient place for fun when it's raining or snowing. Pretty reasonable attraction: 18 holes and around $10 for adults. It's conveniently located right in the middle of Gatlinburg.

I have no complaints for this attraction, so I recommend giving it a try!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Treasure Quest Miniature Golf also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Treasure Quest Miniature Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treasure Quest Miniature Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.