We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wait time” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Gatlinburg Trolley

Gatlinburg Trolley
88 River Road, Suite 101, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
865-436-3897
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 50 Activities in Gatlinburg
Type: Public Transportation Systems, Sightseeing Tours
Attraction details
Newark, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wait time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

we enjoyed the service but the wait times in between stops was crazy, got tired of waiting, and just walked back to our hotel. It was a very busy day due to a football game.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    379
    153
    61
    36
    23
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“20 minute wait? Try 45 minutes!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Very poor scheduling!!!! Never on time and confusing map. Would rather walk or pay for few parking areas..

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“gatlinburg Trolley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

we were staying at Brookside resort and we were able to get on the trolley in front and the $2.00 that we spent for the all day pass was worth it and if you got tired of walking you can get on it and ride it

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My wife and I took the trolley. It is a nice and relaxing ride up the side of the mountain. The views are amazing.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great way to get around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

The park and ride it a great way to go to get around town. We parked at the Gatlinberg visitor center and took the shuttle in to town. With it being a weekend, things were very busy and it was nice to avoid the traffic. We do wish there was a schedule because there is no way to know how long you will be waiting for th e next trolley.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gatlinburg Trolley also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Gatlinburg Trolley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gatlinburg Trolley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.