We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trolley Lights” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Gatlinburg Trolley

Gatlinburg Trolley
88 River Road, Suite 101, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
865-436-3897
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Nolensville, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Trolley Lights”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

It was really nice to be able to see the Winter Lights, I just wish there had been more. But, I will probably do it again.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    159
    63
    38
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gulfport, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The trolley system is an excellent way to move around town or to Pigeon Forge. You can ride for a small fee and they are timely, so your not sitting and waiting. We use them when we hve older family members with us, since the parkway can be a little hilly and hard on them.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Easy to hop on!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We loved the ease of the trolley. Can't beat riding for pocket change! We got the same driver a few different days and had great tips and was very friendly!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“What a great idea!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We rode the Trolley several times when we got tired and could not walk any further... We also went on the Holiday Lights tour onboard the Trolley.. Our host, Todd, was fantastic... Funny and very knowledgable about Gatlinburg History... A must do if you are in the mountains for the holidays...

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Girls vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

It was great to not have to drive into Gatlinburg. Having someone else do the driving allowed us to see more sites.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gatlinburg Trolley also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Gatlinburg Trolley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gatlinburg Trolley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.