We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fannie Farkle's Family Fun Parlor

Fannie Farkle's Family Fun Parlor
656 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN
865 436 4057
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 65 attractions in Gatlinburg
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers
Attraction Details
Knoxville, TN
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I rmemeber spending all kinds of my parents money in this place as a kid. Now my kids will do the same to me. This place is a lot of fun but is often crowded. It really is more than just an arcade so if you have the time, and a roll of quarters, check it out!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    77
    36
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Granite Falls, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Another tradition no longer as good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

As I have said in several other Gatlingburg reviews, my husband and have been going to Gatlingburg almost every year for over 30 years. Fannie Farkle has been a tradition for their smoked sausage with peppers and onions each trip. Over the past several year we have seen a decline in value, overcooked and mostly onions - had to look hard for the peppers - and a big cut back on the quantity of the peppers and onions. Price has not gotten out of sight as some things, just the quality. We will probably check them out again this trip, and as you can see the food cooking, we will be sure to get the right degree of doneness. Also, they have changed their plastic cup design over the years and not to the good.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“One of my favorite time wasters in Gatlinburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My wife always stop by and make a $5 donation to this game parlor whenever we walk by it. I use to play games at just about every game parlor in the county, but now I play just here and have up all my game tickets. Then, at the end of a vacation, we cash them out and end up with a few nice trinkets. The corndogs/Polish sausages are good too, but over priced.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Corn Dogs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

LOVE the corndogs. Wife isn't crazy about corn dogs but even she like theirs. Also games for the kiddos.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Juliet, TN
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Love the Hot Dogs/Sausauges”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Best cooked sausage/peppers/onions and their hot dogs are very good too. It's always hard to pass this place up for a quick lunch as the smell gets me every time! Love it!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fannie Farkle's Family Fun Parlor also viewed

 

Been to Fannie Farkle's Family Fun Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fannie Farkle's Family Fun Parlor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Fannie Farkle's Family Fun Parlor to your Saves list