We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like camp horror movies this is for you!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hauntings Extreme Ghostly Adventure

Hauntings Extreme Ghostly Adventure
716 Parkway, Reagan Terrace Mall, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
865-436-4636
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 50 Activities in Gatlinburg
Type: Tours, Amusement
Attraction details
Oregon, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“If you like camp horror movies this is for you!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

If you were a fan of B movies or movies like The Evil Dead,army of darkness. Then sit back and enjoy you're being in the middle of one. The 10 or so minutes you are in there is worth the cheap price. If you have children 5 or under you may want to have them sit outside because a lot of noises me frighten them. My 15 year old in my 12 yr old thought it was funny. If it wasn't scary than it was funny, nothing better than smiles and laughs on a vacation.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    2
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

This haunt is a very good value. The effects are cheesy and sometimes nonfunctional, but is is a fun experience. It is better than Ripley's Haunted Adventure because you actually get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Bluff, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Scary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

For my daughter who has never been in a haunted house and for me this was a scary experience. We loved it It was better than I expected and I will be going back and taking friends well worth the money.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
59 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Ok, I love cheesy stuff!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This place is so awful it's amazing. As a huge fan of B and even C and D movies this place blew me away!! If you go in prepared for it to be campy and cheesy then you will love it!!! The talking head now has a non functioning mouth it just quivers when he talks. It is fantastic. Prepare yourself it's a heck of an adventure!!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The Best $5.99 You Can Spend In Town!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Yes, it's like watching a B movie, but you have to be in the SPIRIT of Halloween! We do this attraction every year. It is the highlight of my trip to Gatlinburg. It's the kind of show that you just don't see anymore. The price has dropped from $7.99 to $5.99, so it makes it a little more affordable for the cheap people. Make sure you sit on the first two rows.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hauntings Extreme Ghostly Adventure also viewed

 

Been to Hauntings Extreme Ghostly Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hauntings Extreme Ghostly Adventure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.