We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gatlinburg Ziplines

Gatlinburg Ziplines
125 Historic Nature Trail, Gatlinburg, TN
+1 877-494-7386
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 29 activities in Gatlinburg
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: AFFORDABLE 9 Treetop ziplines family friendly for kids and grandparents too! Only zipline where 5 year olds can ride by themselves along with their family! Half the price of other ziplines. In the heart of downtown Gatlinburg. Two guides do all the work so you can enjoy the ride with NO fear! Add on optional self guided 27 element treetop ropes challenge course with swings, ladders, trapeze, snowboard, bridges, 30 ft. Freefall for even more thrills. Zip Gatlinburg's hour an a half ziplines course or hour and a half ropes challenge course can be split up so it won't take all day. Both leave you in the heart of downtown Gatlinburg where all the action is to enjoy the rest of your day!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Savannah, Tennessee
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The guides were great and added to fun of zip lining. First time zip lining for us and it was so much fun. Highly recommend! Don't hesitate! It gets really crowded in the afternoon, so go in the morning.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    44
    24
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, WI
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great experience. Would do it again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

the guides were excellent. Jonathan, Coy, and Christian did a great job. Jeremy was a great photographer. Wish we could have gone again right away. The guides were experienced and made you feel safe. They also made the trip very enjoyable. As with everything in Gatlinburg it would be nice if the costs were cheaper. We would go back again.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great time for first time zipliners!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I chose Gatlinburg ziplines for our first time ziplining. We had a great time! The guides were AMAZING and made sure we had a GREAT time even though I was a little nervous before we started. Never fear, I felt perfectly safe the entire time and it was a great experience. The price was good, and all the people we encountered were friendly. Highly recommended!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Indiana
1 review
“Loved it!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was our second time on this zipline. It is so much fun, I would encourage anyone to try it. It keeps getting better every year. Our guides this time were Jessie and Crow. They did an excellent job and are so entertaining! This year we also tried the ropes course and Lisa was our guide. Believe me, it's a lot more challenging than it looks...but also a lot of fun. Thanks guys for a great day and keep up the good work!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was our first time ziplining. Great experience. Checking in was quick and easy and everyone was friendly. The guides we had were great. Very lively and funny and made the whole experience really fun. I am terrified of heights but I am so glad I did this. The length of the lines and the heighth was perfect for my first time. Would definitely go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gatlinburg Ziplines also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Gatlinburg Ziplines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gatlinburg Ziplines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Gatlinburg Ziplines to your Saves list