We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corn doggy.......yum” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fannie Farkle's

Fannie Farkle's
656 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
865 436 4057
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 181 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sausage smothered in onions & peppers, Foot long corndogs...
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Corn doggy.......yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Four of us got corn dogs and drinks at Fannie Farkles. #1.....they are big....like 12 inches....two hot dogs worth. They come straight out of the fryer to you so let it cool before the first bite. Drinks in a Frankie glass get $1 refills all day and may save some money while shopping around town.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Cartersville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Smoke Sausage”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We love to go and get smoke sausage you can always count on the same great taste every time. Onions and bell peppers have that same great taste. Wonderful

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BamBam6278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardstown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice arcade w/ bonus...delicious food~”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was a fun little arcade with standard arcade games to earn tickets to redeem for prizes. I had heard about their footlong corndogs and sausage, onions and peppers. It did not disappoint. Play and dont forget to try the food!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank KATHY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Carnival Snack Stand”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Located on the street side of a video arcade, this place does mostly fried stuff - such as the "Ogle Dog", a footlong corn dog.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JaynieBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“great corn dogs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

First time I tried a Fannie Farkle's handdipped footlong corn dog was the best corn dog I have ever had. Since there is no where inside to eat, I ordered it and sat on a bench that was along the sidewalk, watched people as they walked by and ate my corn dog. I tell people to try it at least once when they go, most people dont even know what I am talking about Fannie Farkle's. Then they come back and tell me that was the best corn dogs ever.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fannie Farkle's also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Fannie Farkle's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing