We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corn doggy.......yum” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fannie Farkle's

Fannie Farkle's
656 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3204
(865) 436-4057
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 169 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Description: 865-436-4057, Sausage smothered in onions & peppers, Foot long corndogs
New Braunfels, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Corn doggy.......yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Four of us got corn dogs and drinks at Fannie Farkles. #1.....they are big....like 12 inches....two hot dogs worth. They come straight out of the fryer to you so let it cool before the first bite. Drinks in a Frankie glass get $1 refills all day and may save some money while shopping around town.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    71
    27
    14
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cartersville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Smoke Sausage”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We love to go and get smoke sausage you can always count on the same great taste every time. Onions and bell peppers have that same great taste. Wonderful

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardstown, Kentucky
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice arcade w/ bonus...delicious food~”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was a fun little arcade with standard arcade games to earn tickets to redeem for prizes. I had heard about their footlong corndogs and sausage, onions and peppers. It did not disappoint. Play and dont forget to try the food!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A Carnival Snack Stand”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Located on the street side of a video arcade, this place does mostly fried stuff - such as the "Ogle Dog", a footlong corn dog.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great corn dogs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

First time I tried a Fannie Farkle's handdipped footlong corn dog was the best corn dog I have ever had. Since there is no where inside to eat, I ordered it and sat on a bench that was along the sidewalk, watched people as they walked by and ate my corn dog. I tell people to try it at least once when they go, most people dont even know what I am talking about Fannie Farkle's. Then they come back and tell me that was the best corn dogs ever.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fannie Farkle's also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Fannie Farkle's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fannie Farkle's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.