We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Smoke Sausage” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fannie Farkle's

Fannie Farkle's
656 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3204
(865) 436-4057
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 167 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Description: 865-436-4057, Sausage smothered in onions & peppers, Foot long corndogs
Cartersville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Smoke Sausage”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We love to go and get smoke sausage you can always count on the same great taste every time. Onions and bell peppers have that same great taste. Wonderful

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    29
    14
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bardstown, Kentucky
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice arcade w/ bonus...delicious food~”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was a fun little arcade with standard arcade games to earn tickets to redeem for prizes. I had heard about their footlong corndogs and sausage, onions and peppers. It did not disappoint. Play and dont forget to try the food!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A Carnival Snack Stand”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Located on the street side of a video arcade, this place does mostly fried stuff - such as the "Ogle Dog", a footlong corn dog.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great corn dogs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

First time I tried a Fannie Farkle's handdipped footlong corn dog was the best corn dog I have ever had. Since there is no where inside to eat, I ordered it and sat on a bench that was along the sidewalk, watched people as they walked by and ate my corn dog. I tell people to try it at least once when they go, most people dont even know what I am talking about Fannie Farkle's. Then they come back and tell me that was the best corn dogs ever.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
425 reviews 425 reviews
332 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
301 helpful votes 301 helpful votes
“Average corn dogs and smoked sausage”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stopped in at Fannie Farkles for a quick bite. The foot-long oggle dogs (corn dogs) caught my eye while the smoked sausage with peppers and onions appealed to my wife. At nearly $6 , the corn dogs were average at best, crisp and tasty, but nothing special. I always put on catsup and mustard. My wife was disappointed with her $7 sausage and so was my daughter; there just wasn't much to them... plenty of toppings and an ample serving on a fairly fresh bun.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fannie Farkle's also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Fannie Farkle's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fannie Farkle's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;