We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Cabins in Gatlinburg!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hemlock Hills Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hemlock Hills Resort
Save
You added Hemlock Hills Resort to your Saves list
Proffitt Road and Glory Ridge Way, Gatlinburg, TN   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Pay for 2 get 1 FREE!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Middletown, Ohio
1 review
“Best Cabins in Gatlinburg!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We have stayed at Several Cabins in Gatlinburg and Hemlock Hills is by far the best place.
Property is well maintained and very clean! which is super important to me. I will never stay any other place but there.
we come to Gatlinburg for the Turkey Bowl each year with our Football team.
The Staff is great, always available to help.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    5
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
42
8
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longwood, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a week in Cody's view cabin over the 4th of July. This is a cabin which isn't at the actual resort. There were 4 adults and 5 children age 8 and under in our party. I was wowed by the size of this cabin as well as the view. I was also pleasantly surprised by how well stocked the kitchen was with plates and even some nice touches like a griddle and a crock pot. The cabin was extremely spacious. The top level has a bedroom with a huge tub that could fit all 4 kids and a bathroom. The middle floor had a deck with an awesome view and a hot tub. This is where the family room and kitchen were as well as another bedroom and bathroom. On the bottom level there was a giant game room complete with pool table and air hockey. There was a 3rd bedroom and bathroom. The porch was magnificent on this level and had about 5 rockers on it. Awesome. My boys just loved this place. The only caveat is that if you are traveling with a small child as we were you will have to be extra cautious with all those staircases. The place was very clean and had some starter items like trash bags, paper towel etc. Shirley is a very good manager and answered several questions I had via email promptly and courteously. The cabin was extremely close to dollywood and the pigeon forge strip. And thankfully it was far enough away from the crazy strip to be enjoyable. It's about a 25 minute drive to the national park visitor center. The only disadvantage to this cabin us there is zero yard so you really can't let your kids go outside to play without constant supervision because of the mountainside. It worked out fine for us and we would definitely rent from this company again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My two sister and brother along with there spouses, and two nephews , and I with my spouse. Rented a five bedroom cabin,it was beauitful, clean, well maintained, and a great location. Not to mention great value. Can`t wait to do this again next year

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We brought a school group and stayed at the Hemlock Inn in May 2013. We were very pleased with our cabin. It was large enough for our group (24 people) with enough towels for everyone. The cabin was clean all throughout. We arrived at 2:30am and the code to the door did not work. Maintenance came within 20-30 minutes and got us in the cabin. We also had slight difficulty getting our bus in the parking area, if all the surrounding cabins had used all their parking spots it would have been even more difficult. With some patience and time we were able to park the bus with few problems. This is a minor complaint though, and overall we are very happy with our experience at Hemlock Hills. If we come to Gatlinburg again with a large group, we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and used their chapel for our wedding. The cabins were beautiful, spacious and clean. The chapel was also perfect for our intimate wedding. I look forward to going back in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I couldn't have asked for a better cabin than at Hemlock Hills. My whole church group was so pleased! I will recommend Hemlock Hills to everyone! It was very clean, inside and outside, it has everything you need, we will be back!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We are coming back for our third time to stay at the beautiful Hemlock Hills.We brought our entire family for Christmas 6 years ago.Everything was perfect so we brought friends back a couple years ago.We are coming to spend our Easter/Spring Break,and can not wait!By far,this is our favorite place to stay!Shirley is so incredibly friendly and the resort is in a great location!We would recommend Hemlock Hills to anyone who wants a clean,beautiful and well priced vacation cabin!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hemlock Hills Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hemlock Hills Resort

Address: Proffitt Road and Glory Ridge Way, Gatlinburg, TN
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Gatlinburg
Number of rooms: 13

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hemlock Hills Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.