We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like to add” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   404 Historic Nature Trail, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 86 hotels in Gatlinburg
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Like to add”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Also loved Jason he was hilarious and very responsive called about a problem and he was there in a flash, and nathalee was incredible as well always had a smile on her face great employees help keep a buisness alive and you all have incredible employees i cannot say enough about the staff and the place in general absolutley loved i definetly coming back again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hey there Martin2120, I am very happy that you were able to interact with so many of my team members, as THEY ARE, HCV Smoky Mountain Resort. I could not agree with you more, they ROCK! Our number 1 priority here is to give our best efforts to meet and then to exceed our guest expectations. I hope to see y’all soon. Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    371
    108
    26
    5
    18
See reviews for
250
172
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful place love the scenery off the balconies excellent staff. I arrived about 2a.m. and security officer i believe his name was Anderson was fantastic so polite well mannered even offered to help with our bags you dont see that alot in young men these days i would like to thank him overall great trip,great pool,and so many activities you will always have things to do i recommend this place to anyone

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Please see my responce for the combind responces "Loved it" and 'Like to Add" on the "Like to Add" review. Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Club based on TripAdvisor reviews, and we were not disappointed. It had a charming, clean, comfortable and spacious room, a nice pool, and a great location 2-3 blocks walk from the center of town (and right across the street from a great log-cabin-style pancake house!).

The staff was so friendly that it seemed like they were literally trying to go out of their way to be as friendly as possible. Maybe it was just "southern hospitality," but even a couple of maintenance guys we say in the elevator mad a point of welcoming us and asking how our trip was going.

I still had that old image of the motel-style Holiday Inns, but this is nothing like that. Highly recommended for families, couples, or groups.

Room Tip: We had a two bedroom villa with a fireplace and a balcony facing the woods, on the 8th floor I think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Well hello there Head On Down The Highway, First off I want to apologize for such a delay in responding, I have been out birthing babies. It tickles me that y’all enjoyed your stay so much, and Yes, we (the whole Staff) do go out of our way to be friendly, but over that, to meet and exceed your expectations. That is our number 1 goal here for ALL of our guest. I hope to see ya’ll again soon. Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Bluff
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

great for families and fun. kids had a great time close to everything can sit outside and watch everything and everyone perfect place to stay great service and clean place very friendly and wonderful. we rested and the girls could go out and play and shop and we didnt have to worry it is close to all kinds of shops with great deals and the stay was affordable and quite and the other guest were friendly and the food great and the price little high but good and the staff were nice and cleaned the rooms and made sure all was good parking was great and saved alot of parking expense

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Hello there 510Tamtan, Thanks so much for your review of your recent stay. First off I want you to know, I greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us while here in Gatlinburg. I am glad ya’ll enjoyed Gatlinburg so much, but it really tickles me that you found the Resort so close to your expectations! Thank you for mentioning your stay was “affordable”. A fact that a lot of people don’t think about when renting condo style accommodations is the Fully equipped kitchen,combinded with our grilling area , a family can save substantially on their vacation budget….Not to mention some really great left overs for us!!..I hope ya’ll will come back and see us soon. Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

WOW! We stayed in a two bedroom and were absolutely amazed. This hotel room was large than our first home. We had two very large bedrooms, a giant living room, a full dining room and a full kitchen. Our master bedroom had a king size bed, a huge Jacuzzi tub in the middle of the bedroom and a very large bathroom. This hotel room was perfect for a family. It gave the kids a room to be away from us for a while and gave us our own room with plenty of privacy for the evening. Definitely stay here if your are going to Gatlinburg!

Room Tip: Be sure to get a two bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Herewegoonvacation, As I have stated MANY times on here, It is our number1 focus and priority to take care of ALL our guest, and work very hard to exceed their expectations. It really tickles me when we get such good reviews from a senior contributor such as yourself. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Don ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This resort is located within near proximity to downtown Gatlinburg and major tourist attractions. The building has ten floors of very nice villa style units that include a living/dining room, kitchen and laundry, a master bedroom with jacuzzi, and private bathroom opening out onto a balcony, a second bedroom with two king beds and a second full bathroom. TV's in both bedrooms and a large screen TV in the living/dining room. The resort features a swimming pool with hot tub, an outside picnic area with grills. Attached to the building is a multistory parking garage. Down side is the lack of amenities beyond the swimming pool and cookout area. Plans are to build a water park on recently purchased property next door. Work could begin within a year. The staff was friendly, the units spotlessly clean, and we did not experience any problems checking in or during our stay.

Room Tip: Our room was located on the east side of the building with our balcony overlooking Gatlinburg. We di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
YES!! Thanks KentS for your review of your recent stay with us! That is what we work very hard for, especially from Senior Contributors as yourself! I hope to see ya'll again soon! Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was extremely enjoyable. Perfect location for your base. Far enough away from the loud and obnoxious main road but still a reasonable walk to the shops, restaurants, etc. Rooms are beautiful and well stocked. Very clean and quiet. Friendly and great service. While we disliked gatlinburg we would come back for the resort and nature related activities.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hey there cdb81, I am very excited to hear ya’ll would come back to see us for resort and nature related activities! We will work very hard to meet and exceed yours and all our guest expectations.
Have you tried visiting Gatlinburg in January-May or late September –mid December? A lot of folks really like that time of year as we are not quit as busy at these times especially mid-week. We hope to see ya’ll again real soon! Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain

Address: 404 Historic Nature Trail, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located steps from downtown Gatlinburg and nestled below the breathtaking views of Smoky Mountain National Park, Smoky Mountain Resort is in the heart of it all! This popular and easygoing family resort offers the perfect location as well as an array of on site amenities such as indoor & outdoor pools, hot tubs, fitness center, billiard room, an activity center and more. When you re ready for sites, you need only walk through the gates of the resort and you re in downtown Gatlinburg, where you can enjoy the area s best dining & shopping. If you are looking for fun adventures for the family, you ve come to the right place. From mountain hiking, to white water rafting, to 1,300 feet aerial rides above the city, Gatlinburg has something for everyone! And don t forget the large variety of attractions available for the family to enjoy. After a busy day, return to Smoky Mountain Resort to rejuvenate in your spacious one or two-bedroom villa. All villas feature fully equipped kitchens, a separate living room & dining room area, a queen-size pullout sofa sleeper, an over sized spa tub and separate shower, a fireplace, a private screened porch, washer and dryer, plus televisions and a DVD/VCR player for those evenings in. Imagine having all the room you need to enjoy the things you love most about a great vacation! * Please note that the resort does not offer daily housekeeping services. Housekeeping services are available at the property for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain Hotel Gatlinburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.