We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   404 Historic Nature Trail, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 86 hotels in Gatlinburg
Milnesville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“a nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This Hotel was a nice comfy stay. Location was close to the main strip but far enough away that it was quiet. The rooms were beautiful and were just remodeled. Only bad thing was no maid service during your stay,

Room Tip: No restaurant or maid service
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Pak6418201, Thanks for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and was comfortable. You are correct we don’t have a daily housekeeping ,however we do try to supply ample towels 6 sets with 2 bath mats and 4 pool towels in our 1 bedroom villas and 8 sets of towels with 4 bath mats and 6 pool towels in our 2 bedroom villas. I hope ya’ll will come back and see us again and when you do come and see me and I will make sure your villa is stocked to your comfort. I want to exceed your expectations. I will work very hard to turn your “nice’ stay into a “great stay”. Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    369
    107
    26
    5
    18
See reviews for
248
172
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Had a very nice condo. Very clean and friendly staff. Everything was in walking distance. Great for family's. The grounds where well put together. We will go back soon..enjoyed it very much..we walked into town every day..

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Hey there Tripwild,
I am so very happy to hear that ya’ll had such a goodtime; I really appreciate you taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I hope ya’ll will come back and see us again real soon , just let us know before you come back and we will do everything in our power to help set and exceed your vacation expectations !! Hope to see ya’ll soon. Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Loved staying in this place. Rooms are actually nicely furnished condos for the price of a room. Working gas fireplace, appliances like washer-dryer, large coffee maker and blender. Very comfortable seating. The rooms have balconies.
Drawback is the lack of a restaurant, but there are plenty of places to eat within a few minutes walk. It is close to shopping areas and close to the national park.
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Hard to find drawbacks with this place.

Room Tip: It is a high-rise and higher rooms overlooking the woods to the rear of the hotel are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
How do you do? Pigott
Let me say that 'this place" and our whole staff love having you stay here! I can’t express how much we appreciate ya'll staying with us! Thanks for sharing your review of us with Trip Advisor. I hope you will come back and see us real soon. Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We just returned from a 4 night stay. We were very happy with our 2 bedroom villa. My 5 yr old was so happy that he rarely wanted to leave,even with all the Gatlinburg attractions just a short walk away. We were able to easily walk to most of the attractions. The aquarium was about a 10-15 minute walk. Other positives were the location was away from the downtown noise,property was clean and all the staff we encountered were very friendly and went out of their way to talk. We had an issue with a drain on our second day there. A maintance man was there in less than 5 mins of calling the front desk. The issue was fixed promptly and followed by a return call from the front desk to see if everything was fine. The only negative I could say is we didn't like the beds. They were just a little too firm but that is our personal preference. The beds themselves,were not sagging and in great shape. All in all,this was a great home away from home for us. We've been to Gatlinburg several times and never found a hotel we would return to until now. We'll definitely be returning our next trip Gatlinburg!!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Hello Ms. Jessica M,
We can’t wait to have ya'll come back! Me and my whole staff strive to make each time you spend your very valuable vacation time with us a memorable experience that you keep your life time! Have your five year old come down to the Mountaineer Center and Ms. Misty and Ms. Wanda will help exceed their expectations as well with arts and Crafts, specialty hikes, and even a kid’s only fishing trip! Hope to see ya’ll soon. Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upton, Kentucky, United States
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Very disappointed customer! We were offered a 3 night Stay at HCV in Gatlinburg while booking our Florida trip this Fall. The deal was $199 with the option to take a 2 hour tour and receive a check back for $200 after the tour was over. The confirmation letter stated if we did not attend the tour we would be charged the retail price difference. When we called to make reservations they were booked for the dates we needed and offered us a different location that was not Holiday Inn quality. We accepted and was fine with the location they put us at. So when it came to the day of the tour we had checked with our hotel to see what the retail rate was and decided we would skip the tour because there wasn't a difference in what we had already paid. The hotel clerk said we were all paid up. Needless to say, we got our credit card statement and HCV charged us more then what it would cost to say for 3 nights plus what we had already paid back in Jan. They refuse to pay us back said that it's "their" retail price and we agreed to pay the difference. The customer service was awful, they even hung up on me. My family uses Holiday Inn 3 to 4 times a year and my husband uses them 20 to 30 times a year for his work. We have a 6 night stay book in Aug. and will be rethinking our stay with them and booking else where. We feel that we have been treated poorly and for future reference ask what their "retail rate" is and not the hotel for their actual rate of your stay. Or better yet DON'T stay at any Holiday Inn Club Vacations!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Hi Jodi, Thank you for your loyalty to the Holiday Inn Brand family and for taking advantage of our discounted mini vacation packages. It’s important to remember that our ability to provide the rebate you mentioned for a free stay is based on your agreement to join us on a tour of the resort. Not completing the tour unfortunately voids the offer and can result in additional charges, as you explained in your review. However, after communicating this to us on our Facebook page, it is our understanding that you were satisfied with the resolution and compensation we provided, which is why we’re a little disappointed to see this come back up again, especially considering that you did not stay with us at this resort. Next time your travels bring you to Gatlinburg, TN, we hope you will consider staying with us at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Smoky Mountain Resort. We’re confident the accommodations are of the quality you have come to expect from the Holiday Inn Brand, and joining us on the tour would’ve been more convenient for you. Again, we hope the recovery improves on your first impression and that you will consider visiting us again. Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Fl
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

4 of us stayed in 2 bedroom condo for 5 nights. Front desk personnel were wonderful. Told one of the women (sorry not to remember her name) on the phone that I was a hiker and she had hikes printed out for me when I got there. Rooms were all very clean and neat. Beds very comfy. Kitchen well stocked which saved us $$. Great location to the convention center where we attended a bridge tournament... Just a short walk away. Excellent stay!!!

Room Tip: no restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Monicajax, I hope you did well, and more importantly had a real good time in the Bridge Torment. Did you ever have time to enjoy the hikes the girls had printed out for you? As I have told many other commenters, our number 1 focus is to listen to our guest to know what their expectations are of their stay with us and then we work very hard to exceed them! I hope to see ya’ll again for the Bridge Torment next year and even sooner and we can go hiking. The Wild Flower Pilgrimage is an awesome event as well.
Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay nice quite an very clean.Rooms are clean an very big for a two bedrooms.Resort is walking distance to down town an plenty of places to eat an shop.We stayed two nights an wished we could stayed longer.The staff were very friendly an took care of all our needs.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSmokyMtn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Hey there Goodtimedud,
Thanks for sharing your experience with us, meeting our guest expectations is our number 1 priority, actually we try very hard to exceed them! I hope ya’ll can come back and stay longer real soon.
Don Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain

Address: 404 Historic Nature Trail, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located steps from downtown Gatlinburg and nestled below the breathtaking views of Smoky Mountain National Park, Smoky Mountain Resort is in the heart of it all! This popular and easygoing family resort offers the perfect location as well as an array of on site amenities such as indoor & outdoor pools, hot tubs, fitness center, billiard room, an activity center and more. When you re ready for sites, you need only walk through the gates of the resort and you re in downtown Gatlinburg, where you can enjoy the area s best dining & shopping. If you are looking for fun adventures for the family, you ve come to the right place. From mountain hiking, to white water rafting, to 1,300 feet aerial rides above the city, Gatlinburg has something for everyone! And don t forget the large variety of attractions available for the family to enjoy. After a busy day, return to Smoky Mountain Resort to rejuvenate in your spacious one or two-bedroom villa. All villas feature fully equipped kitchens, a separate living room & dining room area, a queen-size pullout sofa sleeper, an over sized spa tub and separate shower, a fireplace, a private screened porch, washer and dryer, plus televisions and a DVD/VCR player for those evenings in. Imagine having all the room you need to enjoy the things you love most about a great vacation! * Please note that the resort does not offer daily housekeeping services. Housekeeping services are available at the property for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain Hotel Gatlinburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.