We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Visit!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Great Smoky Arts and Crafts Community

Great Smoky Arts and Crafts Community
Gatlinburg, TN 37738
800-565-7330
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 20 Museums in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Arts and crafts, Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A community of artists and artisans selling their wares where you can find everything from basket weaving, to painting and metal smithing.
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Must Visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

So many shops and so little time. You can find almost anything is the Arts & Crafts area. I have bought many stain glass pieces, artwork, candles, food items, soap and pottery pieces. I even bought fabric pieces for my beautiful quilt.
Stop at Tim Weberding's woodworking shop. The pieces are outstanding, well crafted and reasonable. I bought our grandson a beautiful old fashioned rocking horse at Tim's. We figure that it will be around for his grandchildren. The glassblower is by the covered bridge. There are a lot of neat shops at the covered bridge.
Just so many arts and crafts in this area, you just have to visit.
Make sure to pick up the map so you will not miss out.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    388
    157
    61
    14
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, TX
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Troll Shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Has moved from the Arts and Craft community to out on the Parkway. We are intrigued by the Trolls and the owner and crafter is very nice~

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The pottery shops are the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We visited several local potteries and bought several lovely pieces. We went in to one shop and had our own personal Bluegrass concert. The perfect way to spend an afternoon in the Smoky Mountains.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
49 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“nice to see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

we think it's nice to go and see . you will like it. all kinds of good stuff. so go and see it for the day.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“March Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

a variety of crafts to choose from to include homemade sauces, salsa, spices. Everywhere we went folks were knowgable of there craft.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Smoky Arts and Crafts Community also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Great Smoky Arts and Crafts Community? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Great Smoky Arts and Crafts Community, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.