We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel. Excellent service. Great location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   635 River Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Deal
Ranked #6 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
GreenLeadersGold level
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel. Excellent service. Great location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Gatlinburg during our family summer vacation.
The hotel is located on River Rd, a walking distance to the main strip of Parkway. The hotel is clean & quite.
The hotel staffs are very friendly. Especially the F & B staffs...they provided us with exceptional service.
Breakfast is not included but they do have breakfast there for $9.95/person. We purchased the Bed & Breakfast package which was a great deal. The food are great. They also have happy hour from 5pm-7pm.
Look no further. Stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Hi there, Alovesobig. Thank you for staying with us and posting your review. I'm very glad to hear that you and such a great time with us and making that special shout out to our F&B staff. They are such a crucial part of your experience if you choose to dine with us. I'm glad you were able to experience that part of our hotel. Thank you again for staying with us, and if I can ever be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    219
    78
    25
    12
See reviews for
260
385
10
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel is awesome! The rooms are nice, the courtyard is beautiful, the bar has an awesome happy hour, and the location is spot on! So peaceful to have the river right outside of your window! Must stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Hello Michelle S, thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your kind comments. I love to see the title "Best hotel in Gatlinburg". This is what me and my staff strive day in and day out. We want your expecations to be exceeded in every way, and I'm glad to see this was the case. Thank you again, and if i can ever be of any asssistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here the week of June 10th. This is now the only place we will stay in Gatlinburg. Friendly and accommodating staff, spotless and beautiful hotel. Within walking distance to everything in town, but far enough away to not hear all the noise in town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Hello Mike F, thak you for your recent stay with us and posting your review. I'm certainly glad to hear that this is the only place that you will stay when you come back to Gatlinburg, hopefully soon! Hearing comments on how our staff treated you and your family never gets old. Our goal is to assist in making your vacation experience a positive one. I hope that you will always have that same experience. Thank you again, and if I can ever be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Illinois
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We absolutely enjoyed our stay here! It is located in a very central place in downtown Gatlinburg, yet it's on a side street so it's a bit removed from the hustle and bustle of the main drag. We found it to be very clean with a friendly staff. We especially loved the free cookies available at the front desk and free coffee in the lobby. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Hi there MotherDaughterDuoFun, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. It makes my job in responding so much easier this way :). I hope that you will continue to make Hilton Garden Inn your lodging choice for many more trips back to Gatlinburg. Thank you again and if I can ever be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucasville
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My husband and I travelled through Gatlinburg on our way to Florida. When vacationing Gatlinburg we usually rent a cabin. However, for a one night stay we chose to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. We were extremely pleased with our decision. The location is awesome; a nice walk to the downtown entertainment! We also are extremely impressed with the accommodations, staff are very friendly, and the room was beautiful. After walking in the rain and hitting all of our favorite spots; we decided to try the American Grill located at the Inn...we were just wanting to settle////ssssshhhh!!! don't tell to many people...the chef absolutely makes a great Pesto Flatbread..the waiter went well beyond his expected duties to make our dining very comfortable!! Our only disappointment was that we only stayed one night :( We will definetly try to book on our way back to Ohio..and perhaps a future get a way!

Room Tip: We had a room without a view.rm 311.(but that's quite ok) considering we were there for just one...
See more room tips
Green Features: One Word: Awesome! The hotel had great environmental practices to conserve water, the posted information for all environmentally friendly guest, and perhaps make those who are not environmentally friendly to think twice(yea!)
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Hello Joyce B, thank you for staying with us and taking the opportunity to write a review over your stay. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely need to get you back for a longer visit with us! I always love to see comments about the staff being friendly. This means that we did our job assisting in making your vacation experience a positive one. Thank you again, and if I can be of any asisstance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Overall, this is a lovely hotel. First, the things I loved. This hotel sit right off the main strip in Gatlinburg. The aquarium, sky lift, shops are all within walking distance. The hotel was extremely clean, staff is extremely nice. We got the bed and breakfast package, breakfast was buffet style and everything was fresh and tasty. The only complain I have are about the beds in the rooms. The beds are extremely firm, boarder-lining hard.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel due to only being in Gatlinburg for one night. The staff were super nice. Our room was exactly what we expected and were very pleased. The jacuzzi was nice after walking around all day. This hotel made it very convenient to shop downtown and enjoy the restaurants. We had a balcony with a sitting area which was nice. Only drawback is the charge for breakfast....so we walked and enjoyed a wonderful breakfast at the Pancake Pantry.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Hello Srbh8779, thank you for choosing to stay with us and posting your review. I'm very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay so much. The goal of our staff is to meet and exceed your expectations and it appears that we have met that goal. So when we hear comments such as your about how our staff was "super nice" its a reassurance that we have done our jobs well. Thank you again and if I can ever be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Eric Treadway
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown

Address: 635 River Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#4 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg hotel in Tennessee is conveniently located on River Road less than 100 yards to the entrance of The Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Our hotel offers the natural attraction of the mountains and sounds of the nearby creeks. Come visit higher ground at our Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg. We are proud to be the very first hotel in the state of Tennessee to pursue our LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) Certification, with many 'green' features including a chemical-free saltwater pool and hot tub, pervious hand-laid brick parking lot, in-room recycling and much more. Whether business, vacation, or weekend getaway brings you to Gatlinburg, Tennessee, our courteous hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to our new home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown Hotel Gatlinburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.