We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Dated needs some TLC!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection to your Saves list
Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   110 Mountain Loft Drive, Gatlinburg, TN 37738 (Formerly MountainLoft Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #53 of 88 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Gray, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Very Dated needs some TLC!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed here with my family in a 1 bedroom deluxe June 6-8, very very dated needs alot of repairs done to the rooms. The appliances were very old and beat up, the bathroom was so stained i was scared to let my kids take a bath in it. The drive to the building 3 was very confusing and the pool and hottub was missing pieces from it. I have stayed at both now Laurel Crest i believe in my opinion is the nicer one. Bluegreen needs to get on there maintenance and have them fix alot of these rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    122
    71
    51
    42
See reviews for
164
116
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We have slept in a lot of beds while traveling, and have had some bad mattresses, but this one tops them all!!!!!!!!!! When they finally replaced it on our third night, it literally disintegrated. The fold out couch in the living room was broken, the frying pan was old and peeling, no serving bowls, the pool to our condo was closed and the clubhouse pool was overcrowded and dirty. We were thinking about becoming aproperty owner, but not now. Very disappointed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladys, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My husband and I are Bluegreen owners,but we did not take this trip together.I decided to take my girlfriends on a weekend getaway,so we chose the mountains.The 2 bedroom townhouse was more than spacious enough for us and the staff was very helpful.Had one incident with our neighbor the first night we arrived but the front desk had security on it asap.Also huge thank you to Matt who directed us to Laural Falls trail that we hiked and it was just as he said 1.3 miles up the mountain but a breath taking waterfall at the top.Great Resort,will have to bring the hubby next visit to Gatlinburg!!Only down side was balcony off from dining room should have been the size of the balcony off from my Master Bedroom.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

My husband and I have been wanting to go to Gatlinburg for some time. We were able to book a week out through Bluegreen and got into a townhome for 3 nights. It was a nice townhome (only connected to one other suite--so it was very quiet) having a separate living room/kitchen/dining area, spacious bedroom, and bathroom with jetted tub. While it may not have been updated in some years, it was fine and very clean. Only complaint was the bathroom floor needing new grout. I always wear shoes in hotels, especially in the bathrooms anyway so it was ok. The staff was very friendly and helpful, calling everyday to make sure everything was going great with our vacation! I loved that it had a gas fireplace and back deck...would be really nice to travel to during the winter! We will stay again!

Room Tip: I would recommend a townhome with the loft. Or if you need more rooms, a 2 bedroom townhome would in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petoskey, MI
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We are Bluegreen owners, but this was our first stay at this resort. We had a cute, small one bedroom unit. The kitchen was very tiny. There was myself, my husband and our 2 daughters. The girls slept on the pullout couch. It is a tad small for 4 people, but had everything we needed.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Beautiful chalet. No problems, no hassle. Near downtown Gatlinburg, lots of restaurants nearby, also supermarket is walking distance. Our unit was spacious and clean. We couldn't hear the traffic. Cite Hall walking distance. Easy to get to the trails. Awesome experience. I would back without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West suburbs Illinois
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This place is a few miles outside of downtown Gatlinburg (near the Arts and Crafts Trail area), lots of restaurants nearby, also supermarket is walking distance. Our unit was spacious and very clean. Some of the furniture a little worn but overall fine. Nice view from our balconies. We could hear traffic below but very quiet when doors and windows shut. I would definitely return. Lots of wonderful hiking and sightseeing in the National Park.

Room Tip: they have a variety of units, get one to suit the size of your group and your vacation needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 110 Mountain Loft Drive, Gatlinburg, TN 37738 (Formerly MountainLoft Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainloft Resort Gatlinburg
Mountainloft Hotel Gatlinburg
Mountain Loft Resort Gatlinburg Tn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.