We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection to your Saves list
Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   110 Mountain Loft Drive, Gatlinburg, TN 37738 (Formerly MountainLoft Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #50 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Last minute getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012 via mobile

Was great place we plan to go back soon
We had a great view and found the front desk and actives planner to be very nice and helpful found a place to go white water rafting which was great

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    114
    64
    44
    37
See reviews for
144
109
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farlington, Ks
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

We just spent a week at MountainLoft Resort. Our 1-bedroom was clean, comfortable and well maintained. The resort staff was friendly and helpful. The resort offered a wide range of activities for all ages. We selected this resort through a timeshare exchange program. The only problem is the resort had us staying Friday through Friday. I did have to show my confirmation for a Saturday through Saturday stay, once I did there wasn't any questions asked. I would suggest you take a copy of your confirmation with you, without it, we would have been charged for an extra night. The only negatives were the walls are thin and we could hear our neighbors at times and the couch/hide-a-bed needed new cushions.Overall we were every pleased with the resort and loved the week spent in the Smokie Mountains.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King William, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

I don't know why there are so many negetive reviews of this resort. As B-G owners with many resorts to choose from, we keep going back to Mountainloft. The grounds are immaculate and we can watch bears amble around in the woods early in the morning from our balcony. All of the villas we've stayed in, both one and two BR have been great and spacious. The people are wonderful and so helpful! If there's been a problem or we've had a question, it's been taken care of literally within minutes. The beds are amazingly comfortable and everything's been clean and neat as a pin. It's close by to so many things, including the grocery store so that there's no need to run out to get food for every meal unless you choose to. People complain about the internet, but we always bring our wi-fi and even in the mts. get wonderful, speedy reception. Just to give you some idea of how great the resort and the area are, when asked whether he'd rather go back to Tenn. or to Disney, he emphatically choose Tenn.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

This is a time share resort that has been there for quite awhile. THey have done a pretty good job of upgrading it. It is definitely clean and in nice condition. We thought we were going to have a fireplace and didn't, so I was a little disappointed. The room in the deluxe one bedroom was a double size bed, not a queen. I thought this was a little strange. The washing machine and little kitchen were nice to have. All in all, it is a fine place to stay, just nothing too exciting. They had cookies and food in the reception area the day we arrived (the day all the time share people arrived). The next day, we go down to get a cookie, and there was nothing. I would have felt a little misled had we actually purchased the timeshare. I know it's just a cookie, but some hotels have cookies and coffee every afternoon. They presented it like it was something they always had, but really it was just to encourage you to buy a timeshare with them the next day.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bham,al
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

We stayed in a chalet Feb. 13-16.We are Bluegreen owners and have stayed at Mountain Loft and Laurel Crest in Pigeon Forge many times.Always enjoy our trips.Resorts are well maintained and if there is a problem they immediately correct it.Enjoyed our stay in chalet 101 this trip .It was very clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Chalets are better and there are a lot of them at Mountain Loft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

The only bad think I can say is that we were on the bottom floor and the people above us checked in at 1:30 in the morning. They made a ton of noise. I did call security and ask them to just call them and ask them to keep it down. An hour later they were still going. I called Security and asked aging that they address. They must have because it got quite a short time later.

The property is a little out of the way. Only 3 miles from the main stip. This is the reason I stay here. It is very clean. I will stay here each time i go to the Mountains.

Room Tip: Book early, and request not to be on the bottem floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

If rude service outdated features noisy neighbors and a pool that smells like bleach is your thing then this is the place for you! I am ashamed to say that I am a Bluegreen owner after staying at this dump. I will NEVER stay at this resort again!!! NO STARS

Room Tip: RUN dont walk away!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 110 Mountain Loft Drive, Gatlinburg, TN 37738 (Formerly MountainLoft Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainloft Resort Gatlinburg
Mountainloft Hotel Gatlinburg
Mountain Loft Resort Gatlinburg Tn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.