We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not even for free!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   211 Historic Nature Trail, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #58 of 88 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not even for free!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

This place was not worth even a free visit! The ONLY good thing is the location and there are many other choices with as good or better location. It was dirty, smelly, very run down and the rooms were so small, I guess that is why it is called MICROtel! I can't believe Wyndham puts their name on this property! The staff wasn't even friendly, we seemed to be a bother when we checked in.

Room Tip: No good rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    164
    189
    134
    123
See reviews for
182
312
35
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel for price. Room small but wasn't in it except to sleep. Clean rooms and a little dated. Good location in town, close to Ober Gatlinburg tram station. Also close to restaurants and shops. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waycross, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

I've never been to a Microtel and have been unsatisfied but this place needs a good cleaning.The room was a pet friendly suite that was falling apart the doors were torn and the floor was beyond dirty.If your smart you will look past this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylva, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Me and some friends stayed here and it was very nasty not clean. The food in the morning is not good. The only good think is that it's close to everything. The room was very small and not clean and I will not stay here ever again

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waycross, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I've never been to a Microtel and have been unsatisfied but this place needs a good cleaning.The room was a pet friendly suite that was falling apart the doors were torn and the floor was beyond dirty.If your smart you will look past this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

We have stayed at several Microtel locations in the past, and, although not luxurious, they were always very clean, comfortable and had a great breakfast. This hotel did not live up to that description at all. The lobby area was dark and dreary; breakfast was minimal; room was very outdated. We probably would not have stayed if we hadn't been so tired!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

I primarily go to Gatlinburg for the Smokeys. The Microtel is consistently the best priced hotel for basic needs. My needs are a bed and bathroom that are clean. I get this every time I stay. The location is wonderful because it is just one light from the park. It is also across from the Catholic church which is a beautiful little church that I like to stop in every day I'm there for daily Mass. If you just need a comfortable and clean place to sleep this place is great.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg

Address: 211 Historic Nature Trail, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 88 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Microtel Hotel Gatlinburg
Microtel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.