We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just What We Wanted” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   211 Historic Nature Trail, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #60 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Schererville, In
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just What We Wanted”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Perfect location. Room had all we needed. Staff was AMAZING!!!! They went beyond all expectations :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    151
    174
    121
    118
See reviews for
167
286
30
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Our room was small, and the toilet ran all night...but really wasn't anything we felt was unbearable. We were not in our room much anyways, so it was ok with us. For the price and location this hotel cant be beat! I was afraid to book it after reading others reviews, but our room was clean. The breakfast room is tiny and not much to chose from, I would suggest walking down to one of the pancake houses for breakfast instead. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

When we arrived, the front desk person was very pleasant and helpful. Then when we went to our non-smoking room you could smell smoke in the hall, but not in the room. When we did get to the room, we found the water running in the toilet. After using it twice, it would not even flush. We called down to the front desk and the immediately called someone in and fixed it. We had no additional issues with it. The bed was very comfortable. The best part was the location. We enjoyed our stay and would stay at this hotel again as it is a true value for the money we paid.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Not sure why I didn't pay attention to the reviews on here this time. We chose just to stop for the night on the way somewhere else. We thought we would be okay since this was a Wyndham Hotel and we have had in the past a good stay with them. Wrong. The person who checked us in was nice and the location was convenient. But that is is. The hotel needs a very very good cleaning. No pool and rooms are very very small. The carpet was dirty. I left on sandals while in the room. Just overall it felt not clean. There is also no pool for anyone looking for that. But next time we know to look around first.

Room Tip: I'm not sure there is one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

This is a dated hotel with a simple breakfast, good guest clerks. The carpet in our room needed cleaning, yet we had a good bed and shower. Very good value compared to pricier places. Would recommend if on a budget.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg

Address: 211 Historic Nature Trail, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Microtel Hotel Gatlinburg
Microtel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.