We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   211 Historic Nature Trail, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #61 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Lenoir, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

This hotel is in a great location, it was very clean. Not fancy but newly updated. Close to all the fun Gatlinburg activities. Room was not large but big enough for what we intended to use it for. Free breakfast in the morning was light but ok.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    151
    174
    121
    118
See reviews for
167
284
30
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012 via mobile

Don't change rooms. They charged me $20 and I didn't know until I got my credit card bill!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

The location is great!! Wonderful to walk to everything. We stayed in the queen suite which is 2 rooms together. It was really nice to have 2 bathrooms and one room had the sleeper sofa, chair, fridge, microwave & coffee pot. For the money it was good. The only complaint I had was you could hear people talking across the hall in their room. The walls are a little thin. ha ha I would recommend requesting the 3rd floor. The couple that went with us stayed on the 1st floor and heard everything above them and across the hall.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

I rated this motel so high because of its location. You are in walking distance of everything on the strip and you can always come back to relax. This is not a motel where you hang out all day in the room because the rooms are small and are pretty much only good for sleeping. I didn't mind this though because we could walk to wherever we wanted. The front desk was very nice and helpful. We didn't try the continental breakfast because we were in walking distance of the various pancake houses.The rooms were clean, but dated. The comforter is a little small for the bed, but other than that no complaints here. We will be staying here from now on.

Room Tip: If you're booking with Priceline they automatically put you in a smoking room, so if you're...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Rica, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Service was efficient, but not really "friendly." Rooms are tiny. The main light in our room was a flourescent light that was right above our heads when laying on the bed... and that light can get kinda noisy.

The people staying just a few doors down from us were smoking pot the entire time we were there. Not the hotel's fault as I know that legally there is only so much they could do, but made me realize that this is one of those types of places that locals who want somewhere to go to get high might end up.

And if you're thinking this was an isolated incident, you need to know that, when we arrived to check in, the attendant at the front desk was telling a manager on the phone about an "altrication" between two guests.

Yeah... not exactly a high class joint.

However, my room was clean enough, and if you're not the type to spend much time in your room, a place like this one makes sense. The location is pretty good- just up the hill from the space needle. We walked everywhere for our entire trip, and I am desperately out of shape, but still made it back to our room at night with no problems.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir City, Tn
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

small motel but overall clean. Free breakfast is coffee, 2 kinds of juice, milk, cereal, instant oatmeal, bagels and toast. We stayed during a youth event being held in Gatlinburg. The motel was full but everyone was quiet. No shampoo in the bathrooms but there was the small bars of soap. In the room was a small fridge, microwave and small coffee maker. In the suites there are 2 tv sets and 2 bathrooms. The front desk personel were all very friendly and helpful. I will stay at this location again. There is also an elevator and handicapped parking. Very close to Subway, Dunkin Donuts, Baskin-Robbins and Bubba Gumps, just to name a few. Free Wi-Fi also.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbin, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Looking to save some cash, this is the hotel... It is very clean.. The rooms are a little small, but perfect for sleeping, and showering... I loved it!! I can afford to go to Gatlinburg, more now that I found this place..

Room Tip: Any room is good, and only 2 blocks from strip..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg

Address: 211 Historic Nature Trail, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Microtel Hotel Gatlinburg
Microtel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.