We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   211 Historic Nature Trail, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #58 of 88 Hotels in Gatlinburg
scherervill
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“DO NOT STAY HERE!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

This place is dirty, it smells,no lights in the parking area and breakfast was gone when we got downstairs and it was very early. I was afraid to let my feet touch the floors. The bathroom floor was filthy and mold around in and around the tub.
No glass in this room looks like it has ever been cleaned. If you don't want to ruin your vacation stay anyplace else.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    164
    189
    134
    123
See reviews for
182
312
35
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

We had a horrible stay at this location. The room was filty, I do mean filthy. The rug was so dirty our socks and feet were just black. God only knows when the last time was that the carpet was shampooed. The bathroom was moldy and dirty. There was also a shirt hanging behind the bathroom door, so that tells you how well it was cleaned! The mirror was terrible at the top, evidently the maid can't reach it! The drain pipes under the sink were moldy. The tub was crusty with soap scum. There was no clock in the room. There were cheerios on the carpet next to the bed. The AC unit would not work so we went to the front desk. The maintenance man came in and said the plug was loose and if we didn't touch it in any way, it should stay plugged in. He said if it came loose get down on the floor and reach under it and plug it back in. THERE WAS NO WAY I WAS GETTING ON THAT CARPET ON MY KNEES!!!!! Plus the AC unit squeeled all the time it was on. This location is the worst I have ever stayed in and I DO NOT ever intened on staying at another Microtel!!!!!! STAY AWAY !!!!! There are too many other locations to stay at in Gatlinburg!!!!! The only reason they are still in business there is because of their location but one thing for sure, if I ever go to Gatlinburg and this is the only place to stay....I am heading home!!!!!! Please do your family a favor and never stay here!!!!!!

Room Tip: My advise for choosing a good room is go someplace else rather than this location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jefferson, NC
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

My husband and I stay here for the location and the clean rooms. You are only a block for downtown and don't have to worry about driving anywhere. The staff has always been very helpful and nice. Rooms are clean and updated.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

First the positives. It was clean, people at front desk and housekeeping was nice. Very convenient to town and well within walking distance. Negatives are the walls are very thin and can here people outside, and in the hall and anyone talking, etc. Also the rooms are small but it was a Microtel so what do you expect. The mattresses aren't that great and didn't sleep well due to outside disturbance in the parking lot. Also the elevator has a horrible odor and they have tried to cover it up but it is not working. But it was ok and looks like the pics. Not the hilton so don't expect it but very decent and clean.

Room Tip: Pay 10 extra dollars and get the suite. We did and a lot more room and was alot better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

I want to start off by saying that we lift are other hotel because they said they didnt have room for us to stay a additional 2 nights after we stayed 4 with them alreay. I called Microtel and we went straight there. They had a room clean and ready at 10am in the morning. They were so helpful and took are pet with no problems. They were very friendly and helpful. The location is great, you dont have to pay to park its right in the middle of the strip and the space neddle is right in front of you. The rooms are a little small, hints the name microtel. But it has a nice new flat tv, micro fridge and was very clean. The only thing I saw was at the door the carpet was coming up a little bit, but nothing major. Its worth the money and best of all its pet friendly. I cant wait to come back in december to see all the christmas lights.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Spent four nights recently from Friday through Tuesday. Considering the price the hotel is a good value cosidering it is only a block away from the main strip in town. The only thing to keep in mind before staying here is the walls are very thin, during the weekend their was a family with kids right next to me. I could hear everything that they were doing and saying, so if you are a light sleeper you may want to take that in consideration. I will definetly stay again next time I return to the area.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

The "receptionist" was extremely room looks nothing like website very nasty and small bathroom is gross! stay somewhere else!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg

Address: 211 Historic Nature Trail, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 88 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, BookIt.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Microtel Hotel Gatlinburg
Microtel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.