We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LeConte View Motor Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
LeConte View Motor Lodge
Save
You added LeConte View Motor Lodge to your Saves list
929 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 88 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Matthews, NC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here October 19 and 20. The location is perfect! The hotel is very old. We were in the tower on 4th floor and the views were awesome! We had a gas fireplace, private balcony and the room was large. We had a lot of space in the room. Also a flat screen TV. The room has a small fridge and microwave. Our room seemed very clean but the bathroom needs work. The wall next to the tub is torn up and water was seeping through the hole in the wall to the floor when we took a shower. The bed was very comfortable. They have a nice continental breakfast. Nothing to brag about but it's okay. The people are friendly. We use to stay there many years ago and then started staying in cabins and hotels in Pigeon Forge. We were so glad we didn't have to do much driving this weeked due to the horrible traffic. We only drove to Pigeon Forge on Saturday. We will for sure stay at LeConte again. If you don't mind an old place, this hotel is perfect. There are so many restaurants and shopping you can walk to within five minutes. We had a great weekend and LeConte View helped to make that happen!

Room Tip: Ask for the tower or high rise area. We were on 4th floor in the high rise or tower and enjoyed it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    48
    21
    19
    14
See reviews for
40
46
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmore
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed here during crasftsman fair just across the road which was very nice great for walking gatlinburg streets. Older motel but very clean big rooms,very nice staff,chairs out front to sit and watch people. Nice continental breakfast and nice pool and hot tub,will definitly go back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

the room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. the room had a king bed, fireplace, desk and a table w/2 chairs and we still had a lot of space in our room. there was a tv, microwave, fridge and hair dryer also. we parked in front of our room everyday. easy access to get in and out of the parking lot. across from the convention center. easy walking distance to any attraction in downtown gatlinburg

Room Tip: rooms closer to the front desk have a view of the strip for people watching
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Barclay Ky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Thank You Ms. Pat! Who is Ms Pat, she is the lady who does it all! She made our reservation, she put us in an awesome room, gave a tip on a great place to get fried chicken! This lady works 18 hours a day, and loves to help people, she's been doing it for 40 plus years! We stayed here 15 yrs ago, the location is perfect, the room and patio was more than you can ask for, for the price,
we were able to stay for two nights, where across the street we could have stayed 1 night for basically the same price! The hotel is good but Ms. Pat is why we'll be back next year!
Thank You LeConte View & Ms Pat!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Science Hill, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This was the worst place we had EVER stayed. The entire room smelled like something dead. The room was very nasty. We were even afraid to take a bath in the discusting bathroom. The indoor pool was not clean to swim in. When we brought all the issues to the front desk attendant's attention, all they had to say was they were sorry for the smell, but nothing they could do. I will NEVER stay at LeConte View AGAIN!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at LeConte View Motor Lodge. The room was very clean, which is all we were really looking for as far as our room was concerned. The location was fantastic!! We walked to the aerial tram, the ripleys haunted house, the mirror maze, the mountain mall, smoky mtn candy kitchen, aquarium, etc! We swam in the hotel's indoor pool- it was nice but quite crowded even at 10 pm. We had to wait about 30 min for a spot in the hot tub. The breakfast really wasn't worth it: a few pastries, packets of oatmeal, juice and coffee- very meager. I had hoped for some fruit but no luck! Otherwise, we enjoyed it. If coming back and looking for a hotel to stay at (rather than a cabin), we'll definitely strongly consider staying here again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erwin, tenn
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

stayed here during Resurrection 2012, and while a great location from the convention center our room was a little to be desired. the door wouldn't shut properly and was always cold. the room was clean & staff was always willing to help & very informative, but then again we were in the older section of the hotel. the parking lot is very well lit except for the stairway on the older side but i did feel very safe. other than the door i would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to LeConte View Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LeConte View Motor Lodge

Address: 929 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 88 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LeConte View Motor Lodge is located in the heart of downtown Gatlinburg, just steps away from the variety of shopping, entertainment, and dining establishments offered in the area, and only a short drive from The Great Smoky Mountains National Park. We offer our guests the use of our indoor pool and hot tub, our outdoor pool, and a free continental breakfast each morning. Let LeConte View be your home in Gatlinburg! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Leconte View Motor Hotel Gatlinburg
Leconte View Hotel
Leconte View Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LeConte View Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.