We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and in an excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LeConte View Motor Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
LeConte View Motor Lodge
Save Saved
You added LeConte View Motor Lodge to your Saves list
929 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 86 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Clean and in an excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed at LeConte View Motor Lodge. The room was very clean, which is all we were really looking for as far as our room was concerned. The location was fantastic!! We walked to the aerial tram, the ripleys haunted house, the mirror maze, the mountain mall, smoky mtn candy kitchen, aquarium, etc! We swam in the hotel's indoor pool- it was nice but quite crowded even at 10 pm. We had to wait about 30 min for a spot in the hot tub. The breakfast really wasn't worth it: a few pastries, packets of oatmeal, juice and coffee- very meager. I had hoped for some fruit but no luck! Otherwise, we enjoyed it. If coming back and looking for a hotel to stay at (rather than a cabin), we'll definitely strongly consider staying here again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    40
    20
    18
    13
See reviews for
38
40
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
erwin, tenn
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

stayed here during Resurrection 2012, and while a great location from the convention center our room was a little to be desired. the door wouldn't shut properly and was always cold. the room was clean & staff was always willing to help & very informative, but then again we were in the older section of the hotel. the parking lot is very well lit except for the stairway on the older side but i did feel very safe. other than the door i would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

they motor lodge was ok we had a family of 4. we stayed they because are car broke down and it was cheap and one of the only ones that had a room. it was ok the air condition/heat made a werid smell if you turned on the heat the toliet was broke but that could of just happened but it was a ok hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed here back in March and must say, it was great.. Service was great, staff was very informative of the area and treated us like family. The Location was really really great! Its situated right at the heart of gatlinburg, and those of you that know how hard it is to find a place to park in town, well their ya go.. free parking.. we didnt have to touch the car for anything all weekend. VERY nice Perk! So as the title implies, Older doesnt always mean worse.. rings true here. Yea it is outdated, but the thing is, it was clean, service was great, and really, when you are in gatlinburg, how much time do you really spend in your motel room anyways? I Highly recommend LeConte View Motor Lodge..

Room Tip: Rooms closer up to the parkway make accessibility to everything perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluff City, TN
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I have stayed here many time over the years and always find it to be the best place to stay. I love to stay in the towers in the back where it is quite but close enough to all the action. I am planning to go back and stay here in the next few weeks..

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms in the back in the tower.. Building 'C' 4th or 5th floor for the best view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

This was my second stay at this hotel. After staying with a friend last yer, I brought my grandparents here for a three night stay in one of the two bedroom suites. We had an outstanding stay! The room was well-appointed and clean, with plenty of room and a great view. We were in the suite directly over the office, so we had a huge private balcony directly over the street. The pool was pleasant and obviously heated :) and the breakfast was quite yummy. We were very pleased with this hotel, and I will definitely be back for my third stay sometime later this year.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

After having items stolen by staff at a different hotel, the staff at LeConte View made me feel safe to leave my room again. My family has stayed here all my life. I tried somewhere else because of a special offer and it ended up biting me in the rear. I should have stuck with LeConte. It's not new. It's not fancy. But it is clean and the staff is friendly. There is an indoor and outdoor pool. The location is out of this world, right on the strip across from the convention center. Price is average for Gatlinburg. If you want something flashy and fancy, go somewhere else. But if you want something that is family friendly, close to the action, with an amazing staff, stay at LeConte View.

Room Tip: Some buildings are newer than the other. The newer rooms are also more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to LeConte View Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LeConte View Motor Lodge

Address: 929 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 86 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LeConte View Motor Lodge is located in the heart of downtown Gatlinburg, just steps away from the variety of shopping, entertainment, and dining establishments offered in the area, and only a short drive from The Great Smoky Mountains National Park. We offer our guests the use of our indoor pool and hot tub, our outdoor pool, and a free continental breakfast each morning. Let LeConte View be your home in Gatlinburg! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Leconte View Motor Hotel Gatlinburg
Leconte View Hotel
Leconte View Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LeConte View Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.