We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Autumn Breeze” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stony Brook Cabins, LLC

Save Saved
You added Stony Brook Cabins, LLC to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Stony Brook Cabins, LLC
1663 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Autumn Breeze”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

The cabin was the perfect size for our family of 5. We stayed there for 3 nights in 2011. The cabin interior does not have a rustic cabin feel, but is comfortable and cozy. It was clean and the service was excellent. I would recommend staying in autumn breeze and the Stoneybrook company.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    8
    3
    5
    1
See reviews for
23
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

"My husband Michael and I (Pamela) Fox have travelled for years typically going down to Florida to visit family and enjoy other areas around. We always drive down from our home in Toronto, Canada for Michael is a geography nut and knows of some awesome places to go to and boy have we done so. He wanted to go to Gatlinburg Tennesee this year for a week to be added to our usual place we stay at in Florida. He had heard of Gatlinburg years ago and brought his son up there when he was young for a long weekend. I was very excited and started looking at places online immediately, when I found Stonybrook Cottages it looked absolutely perfect !!!! We booked a one bedroom cottage right up in the mountains called Country Bear Hideaway. It was amazing, every single thing about it was perfect and we never wanted to leave. We will, and have recommended it and the area to everyone we know and WE WILL BE BACK someday. LOVE LOVE LOVE !!!!!!!

Room Tip: Every single cottage and chalet looked amazing, but we wanted a real cozy place in the mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Our family enjoyed a wonderful 5 night stay at Misty Cove recently (Fall 2012). This "cabin" is HUGE with 5 bedrooms + 2 Bunk Q/T, 6 full baths, a large kitchen, dining seating for at least 14 and a pool table! If you need a large getaway, with the feeling of home, this is perfect. There is plenty of parking (you should always check when renting!), a large hot tub and a grill that could easily feed 30+ people! I guess the scale for everything at Misty Cove is HUGE!

There is easy access to the main level without major steps. The house sits away from the road and is totally on FIRM ground.... you don't have the fantastic view.... but you do feel securely planted! It is somewhat secluded. We actually had a mother bear and her cub walk down from the forest area - TWICE! This was a real treat for everyone! But remember, don't feed the bears and be sure the garbage is locked away in the gated containers!

The cabin was well maintained and clean.... we had a small maintenance problem and Stony Brook had someone there within minutes!

Pam at Stony Brook was a gem to work with. I was unsure about this particular cabin and she reassured me that Misty Cove was a great choice! She, along with the other people at Stony Brook were always friendly and professional. I would highly recommend SB for your Gatlinburg get away!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This cabin was absolutely beautiful. The photos did it no justice. We had our wedding here... the views (sunset and sunrise) were spectacular. My family absolutely loved it. My favorite part was the family dining table, solid wood and enough seating for most of my family. Pet friendly was a great plus, too. It was hard finding cabins this large that would allow my puppy! The kitchen was absolutely stocked as well (cups, plates, silverware, pots and pans). Overall, it was fantastic. Would stay there again.

Pros: Gas fireplaces were awesome. Beautiful ambiance and so easy with a 60 minute timer.

Gorgeous location, on top of one of the peaks, about 20 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg

View-was one of the best I have seen in Gatlinburg

Quality and craftsmanship throughout, granite counters and exposed wooden logs

Spacious design- enough room to roam and be comfortable with all of our guests

Jacuzzi/pool table and mini arcade great touches

Cons: upstairs got extremely warm (when using fireplaces), luckily there were windows that
opened in the bedrooms

Bees! some of the place was not dusted properly of spiderwebs , and there was a wasp/yellow jacket nest in the master bathroom. there were at least 15 dead wasps on the ground after our 5 night stay.

Water heater- despite their claim of "on demand hot water", the system did not work very well and had some of my family using the bathrooms on the higher levels of the home. The bottom level had only ice cold water.


http://www.stonybrooklodging.com/gatlinburg-cabins-chalets/72-lucas-lookout

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Country Bear Hideaway. It was very nicely decorated. Very clean. Pam was very nice and helpful. This cabin has a great view. We very much enjoyed the fireplace and hot tub. We would recommend Stony Brook.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We spent a week at God's Gift. It is exactly as described and more. The cabin was very cofortable and clean. The view was a rising mountain across the valley, full of color. Reservation and check-in was very easy and Pam and Ed are great people to do business with and we enjoyed meeting them. Looking forward to more stays. We highly recommend a stay at God's Gift.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

My family and i stayed at the morning breeze cabin. Overall, I'd say it was a positive experience, but i have definitely stayed at better cabins. The positives are pretty much that it is clean, relatively spacious, and has whatever other perks the description says. So i will go to the negatives -- the negatives is that the pictures are deceiving. The layout of the house was not great and a lot of wasted space, which is a pet peeve of mine. The house is supposed to sleep 18 and has a big dining table but a relatively smaller kitchen and a pretty tiny living room (which looks huge on the picture). It also has a loft bed that is wedged between two bedrooms, which can be somewhat awkward. One of the sleeper sofas is also inside another room, again making for possibly strange bedfellows. The wifi signal is weak and the cell phone reception is nonexistent. It is also a little tricky to find, but that's not uncommon wtih cabins nestled in the mountains. Overall, it does the job, but I wasn't crazy about it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stony Brook Cabins, LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stony Brook Cabins, LLC

Also Known As:
Stony Brook Cabins & Chalets Hotel Gatlinburg
Stony Brook Cabins & Chalets Hotel
Stony Brook Cabins And Chalets
Address: 1663 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 63 Specialty lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stony Brook Cabins, LLC manages a diverse inventory of vacation properties in Gatlinburg, Tennessee - the Gateway to the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. From one-bedroom get-aways to 7-bedroom custom-built, large-log lodges we can comfortably accommodate you and or your group. Our staff specializes in matching guest requirements with outstanding vacation properties and locations. Give us a try and join the growing family of happy Stony Brook guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Stony Brook Cabins, LLC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stony Brook Cabins, LLC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.