We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hogg's Upstairs Taverne

Hogg's Upstairs Taverne
745 Parkway, Suite 10, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
(865) 436-8515
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #108 of 180 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Went to play pool and drink some beer. Had an awesome time. Our bartender was great. Food was pretty good for bar food. Also-a good jukebox for "mood music". We will definitely go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    21
    13
    14
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Dirty little bar”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We chose this place because it had a balcony so that we could people watch. That part was nice. And there was live music inside. But there were dirty cups, straws, bottles, and ants everywhere. The waiter never even asked us what we wanted or even wiped off the spots we were sitting at! We went up to the bar for our drinks. And, my brother ordered chips and salsa, we are from Texas, needless to say the salsa was like Pace Picante Sauce, not homemade.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“LOVE this place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Been coming here since they first opened up as Hoggs and Honeys. You get to sit outside over the street, have a COLD beer @ and watch the world go by. The Happy Hour prices are really good. Can't miss out on this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Get the wild boar sliders!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Cool place but I came to eat. The wild boar slidders are amazing! Really attentive owner that is eager to please the customer. Thank you for a great experience

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“No silver Rum on Labor Day Weekend?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Can't believe a bar on Labor Day weekend had no Silver Rum at all. Bad management I say . Will take our business to another friendly Bar. There were 6 of us also. So the owner lost out on a lot of $ and Tips

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary L, Owner at Hogg's Upstairs Taverne, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thanks for visiting us. We have more liquor selections than any bar in town. Sorry you did not understand the bartender when she responded to your request, as yes we did have silver rum and it was offered to you. We also had it on Friday night when you were in....It can sometimes be hard to hear do to all the live music and fun so I understand. Hope you will come back and see us again and yes we will have silver rum again for you . Thanks much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hogg's Upstairs Taverne also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Hogg's Upstairs Taverne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hogg's Upstairs Taverne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.