We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hungry!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Calhoun's Gatlinburg

Calhoun's Gatlinburg
1004 Parkway, Suite 101, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
865.436.4100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 173 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Price range: $0 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Beaufort, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Hungry!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We were recommended this restaurant by our cabin rental staff. My husband got an awesome Turkey salad. It was huge and refreshing. I got the Ale Steak. It was the best steak I've ever had...ever! The staff was polite and friendly. The atmosphere is that of an Applebee's. It was very clean and our food came out quick. I just can't get over how good my food was.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    622
    364
    175
    46
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We enjoyed the ambiance of Calhoun's and we were lucky to sit by the warm fireplace as it was very chilly outside. We enjoyed our food, but husband's pork dinner was quite dry and he was unable to eat the meat, but did enjoy the sides. I had ribs and they were delicious. The staff was very friendly and attentive.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Yum ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

This place is delicious! We ate at the one in Knoxville and now this one and neither one disappointed. Wait staff was great too! I had the steak, potatoes and spinach. So great I couldn't leave any on the plate. Would come again in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Staff, Average Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

The staff was great and very friendly. The food was just average, not bad but wouldn't go again. The steak was medium rare not medium and hardly had any flavor.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Tennessee
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Calhoun's is one of my favorite restaurants, so no surprise we like the ones in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Best barbecue around and great catfish, too!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calhoun's Gatlinburg also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Calhoun's Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Calhoun's Gatlinburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.