We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Caramel Popcorn EVER” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Karmelkorn Shoppe

Karmelkorn Shoppe
647 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
(865) 436-4373
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 157 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Restaurant details
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Caramel Popcorn EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Unfortunately there are very few Karmelkorn shops around anymore but is a MUST when I actually come across one. This one in Gatlinburg seems to be the closest to where I live.
I bought the large box ($11.50) and the family helped be consume most of it in one day.
I love caramel popcorn and Karmelkorn is still the BEST!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    19
    4
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing popcorn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The smell when you pass by is so enticing!. Its impossible to miss. they have a number of flavors including a flavor of the day and a variety of sized to choose from

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, VA
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Fresh popped”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

we purchased a refill on one container & bought another container for our daughter, the Karmelkorn was fresh & delicious

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake in the Hills, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Terrible, Terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I would never recommend this place! The Kettle Corn is not kettle corn but old stale butter flavored carmel type corn. The staff is extremely rude, and can careless that you are standing there waiting for them. AND it is very expensive, $6.45 for 20oz of "Kettle Corn." We got back to the hotel, ate 10 pieces and threw the rest out.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Rude staff and pricey”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

So I wanted to try this as it brought back memories as a kid. However the gentleman that was working was extremely rude and it seemed like we interrupted his tv show. Prices seem a little on the high side. However, the popcorn was good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karmelkorn Shoppe also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Karmelkorn Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Karmelkorn Shoppe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.