We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty but you pay $$$ for that!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Karmelkorn Shoppe

Karmelkorn Shoppe
647 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
(865) 436-4373
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 173 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Restaurant details
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Tasty but you pay $$$ for that!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We have been past this place a few times and decided to give it a try. We got a small box of cheese and a small karmelkorn. I was shocked to pay $10 for these two small boxes. It was good, but not for that price.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    15
    4
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Better off with Microwave Popcorn!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My wife's favorite food is popcorn so this was a must! She was very disappointed in the popcorn. We purchased regular butter flavor- it was extremely overpriced and rather stale. Maybe some of the other flavors were better but for the money this was an absolute waste!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great snack!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Walking in downtown Gatlinburg we seen the Karmelkorn shoppe. We used to have one in our mall at home and it brought back fond memories of delicious cheese popcorn. We had to have a box and it was outstanding. . one of the cheeseist cheese popcorns ever! We enjoyed our popcorn sitting on the of the many benches outside the store and watching the people and cars go by. Was a nice break in the middle of the day!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“No Trip is Complete Without Stopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

The popcorn is so good that we buy it by the bucket! On every trip to Gatlinburg, we make sure to pack our popcorn bucket from Karmelkorn. We always bring at least one full bucket home with us. KarmelKorn is the only popcorn my husband will eat.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“YUM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Hungry for a snack while walking thru the shops in downtown Gatlinburg, we stopped in this place and purchased a box of Toffee Karmelcorn. I must say, it was delicious and we enjoyed it for a couple of days. Definitely worth the money!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karmelkorn Shoppe also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Karmelkorn Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Karmelkorn Shoppe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.