We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor service, stale food” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Subway

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Subway
1359 East Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN
436-8726
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #142 of 173 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Restaurant details
elmira, ny
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“poor service, stale food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is the Subway at the bottom of the Glades rd next to Family Dollar. The two women that were working here were so rude!! They literally rolled their eyes when we ordered five subs!! They sighed with each request, slapped vegetables on and continued with poor attitudes throughout the whole sub making experience. I have never been to a rude Subway before! The bread was hard and stale and the spinach and lettuce was wilted. The mayo tasted funny. One of the people from my party tried to call and talk to the manager about this when we got back to our cabin, only to discover that one of those rude women WAS the manager!!! All I can say is wow!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    7
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
brunswick, ME
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful atmosphere in a particular Shop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

we had such a great experience in the Subway we visited in Augusta Maine on Sunday, December 23. The man(I think his name was Richard) was very welcoming. He made conversation, and was very cheery and helpful, offered options... The little girl in line behind me asked if she could get pizza. This man said," we don't serve pizza here, but here's what I can do: I'll put a flatbread down and add some sauce, and provalone cheese, and pepperoni and toppings- does that sound okay?" I was SO impressed by this willingness to please, because this is NOT the usual experience in a Subway. Usually you get a young kid who's annoyed that he/she has to work at all, grumbling under their breath... This was truly a breath of fresh air - please give this man some recognition!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE! Worst Experience in Gatlinburg”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Went around 8:00 AM Tues Morning - no other customers; should have been my sign! One lady behind counter - ON COMPUTER - did not greet me so I said "Helloooo." She replied impatiently, "I'll be with you in a minute." I waited approx 2 minutes then walked over, leaned over counter and said, "Are you surfing the net?" With a huff and very hatefully, she said, "I'm in the middle of this screen and can't get out. It's gonna be about 5 minutes if you want to wait." VERY RUDE!! I live here and will NEVER go back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wapakoneta, Ohio
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Typical Subway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Young man that took care of me late on a Sunday night was very polite. Food was good and reasonably priced as always. Only disappointment was not opening until 9 AM on Sunday.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholasville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“No problems here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

With this sort of place, it can be a mixed bag. The prices are higher then Subway back at home. But we got the same quality service and food as we have at any Subway. My kids loved the upstairs section that had large windows overlooking the outgoing traffic. There is a drinkl machine on both levels to save the trip up and down the stairs.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Subway also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Subway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.