We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Flapjack's Pancake Cabin

Flapjack's Pancake Cabin
146 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
430 7707
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 172 restaurants in Gatlinburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

food was OK but the biscuits were very different. The service was very good . good portions of food. coffee very good

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

60% Recommend
    82
    66
    51
    18
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Found out why the others are packed and this one isn't.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Party of 4 (2 adults, 2 children) seated quickly. Told our server we needed a set of silverware (only 3 on the table) when she took our drink orders. Got our drinks, placed food orders. Two other groups with a different server were seated near us. They ordered and received food. We waited. I had ordered eggs and sausage with biscuits and gravy. Some of our food came. Just my eggs and sausage, reminded server I had no utensils. Waited. She bussed a table then brought syrup to another table. Looked at me and remembered my silverware. Eggs are now totally cold. She came back with biscuits and gravy with a story about burning her finger getting them. Funny, when we first sat down I heard her telling the same story to a different table. My kids enjoyed their pancakes. I ate a biscuit and my wife ate about half her food. She said it was cold as well.

We ate here about 2 years ago and remembered it was okay but not wonderful. Unfortunately it seems to have gotten worse. My part of the meal was removed from our ticket.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ummm Ummm Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Same fine food I am here to tell you. Great flapjacks in a bunch of different styles and flavors. You will not leave here hungry.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“not good”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The kids loved the way the bear pancakes looked, but not the way they tasted. Didn't really like anything that we ordered. For 2 adults and 4 little kids it was also over $50.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Cheap Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was a decent restaurant with good pancakes, waffles and omelets. Staff was nice and helpful in all ways.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flapjack's Pancake Cabin also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Flapjack's Pancake Cabin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flapjack's Pancake Cabin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.