We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just so-so” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Flapjack's Pancake Cabin

Flapjack's Pancake Cabin
146 Parkway, Before Traffic Light #1, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
865-436-6473
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 157 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast
Oak Lawn, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Just so-so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Skip the Flapjack's chain and go for a real breakfast at The Old Mill Restaurant in Pigeon Forge. Flapjack's food was just ok, especially considering it's a bit higher priced than other places.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    83
    66
    28
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Go somewhere else”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I was not impressed at all. Our waitress seemed like she wasn't awake yet and the food was not very good. Too expensive for poor quality. Save your money and go to the Log Cabin pancake house.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Ask for John”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is our second trip to Flapjacks on the East Parkway in Gatlinburg and I am still impressed. The atmosphere is great! Friendly staff, esp. John the waiter who has worked there since the place opened. He is entertainment with breakfast. He can ab-lib anything. Great sense of humor. He can explain anything on the menu. He is fast and efficient. The prices are fair and the food is just like home cookin'. Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adamsville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Blueberry syrup!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The best breakfast! Nice waitresses. I don't usually eat pancakes, but these were so pretty I ate what my kids didn't finish. The blueberry one were just loaded up and I want some blueberry syrup to use at home. It was delicious.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Pretty good for breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Wanted some Pancakes and gave this place a whirl. They had some healthier options which was nice without needing not so healthy syrups. Worked pretty well. Lots of options on the menus and kids have plenty to pick from. Location was a little far being on the North end of town but no big deal as there was plenty of parking. Workers were quite kind. A good place to have breakfast if you don't mind getting in the car to get to it from most parts of town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flapjack's Pancake Cabin also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Flapjack's Pancake Cabin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flapjack's Pancake Cabin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.