We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ask for John” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flapjack's Pancake Cabin

Flapjack's Pancake Cabin
146 Parkway, Before Traffic Light #1, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
865-436-6473
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 173 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Ask for John”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is our second trip to Flapjacks on the East Parkway in Gatlinburg and I am still impressed. The atmosphere is great! Friendly staff, esp. John the waiter who has worked there since the place opened. He is entertainment with breakfast. He can ab-lib anything. Great sense of humor. He can explain anything on the menu. He is fast and efficient. The prices are fair and the food is just like home cookin'. Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    75
    59
    25
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adamsville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Blueberry syrup!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The best breakfast! Nice waitresses. I don't usually eat pancakes, but these were so pretty I ate what my kids didn't finish. The blueberry one were just loaded up and I want some blueberry syrup to use at home. It was delicious.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Pretty good for breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Wanted some Pancakes and gave this place a whirl. They had some healthier options which was nice without needing not so healthy syrups. Worked pretty well. Lots of options on the menus and kids have plenty to pick from. Location was a little far being on the North end of town but no big deal as there was plenty of parking. Workers were quite kind. A good place to have breakfast if you don't mind getting in the car to get to it from most parts of town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nth. carrollton
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

What can I say...interior design of log cabin is so cool. Great brkfst fast service even with a packed restaurant.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bland, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The food and service was fantastic. The entire building was clean as well as the bathrooms. Our food was pipen hot and served exactly as we ordered. We will eat there again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flapjack's Pancake Cabin also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Flapjack's Pancake Cabin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flapjack's Pancake Cabin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.