We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tough to get to but good...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
1019 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3105
865 430 4284
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 180 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Columbia, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Tough to get to but good...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The place is at a bad intersection with no lights. The service and food was really good the wife and I both had steaks and my son got Mac and cheese (just like Kraft in the box). Over all a very good value, location and access would up the rating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    163
    63
    38
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, Ohio
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good steak, great sweet potato.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Good was good, didn't wait long. Service was fine. Loved the early bird specials. Parking in the back makes it convenient when you are staying at the opposite end of town.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sikeston, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“rude!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We asked for a table and was lead to booth. When asked if we could sit a table the waitress left our rolls and definitely was upset with us. when arriving to the table she slammed our plates and silverware on the table and stormed off. All this just for asking to be a table.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place for a burger or steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Texas Roadhouse is an excellent steak house chain with a large variety of food. The food and service are of good quality.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Terrible Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

How hard is it to ask for Melted butter??? Apparently our server didn't understand this at all. I wanted melted butter for my veggies. It's not hard to understand that melted means melted and not to bring me a big clump of butter in a container that's not melted. I tried again and still couldn't get the point across. Also I ordered my salad way before the people sat down next to us. I waited and I waited and then the next table gets my salad by mistake. Then their food arrives before ours. We ordered way before they did. Then they see the mix up and bring me my salad right when my meal comes out. The previous night we had come in and the server that night appeared to be in a bad mood as we came in right at closing almost. Note to services if you are friendly I give big tips! But if you suck I don't give anything!! . So yet again. Poor service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.