We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite hot beverage spot!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Village Cafe and Creamery

Village Cafe and Creamery
634 Parkway Suite 17, Gatlinburg, TN 37738 (Formerly Jordan's Village Creamery)
8654360888
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 174 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Ice Cream, Café, Hot Dogs
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: A Cafe' and Creamery featuring Gourmet Coffees, Hand Dipped Ice Cream, Milkshakes, Malts, Fat Free Soft Serve, 1/4 lb. All Beef Hot Dogs, Corn Dogs, Fresh Baked Soft Pretzels, Smoothies,"Beans" For Our Coffees are Roasted Here in The Smoky Mountains, Cappuccinos, Frappes and Lattes.
Orange Park, Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Our favorite hot beverage spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stumbled upon this small business our first night in town, and we went every day of our trip. The Villages is tucked away but it is great shopping all around. The flavored coffees and hot chocolates were our favorites. Our second night, my husband and son arrived just after closing, and they were very gracious in opening up for them. They are not open in the mornings, but this is a perfect spot for dessert in the afternoon or evenings. Both owners are super friendly and we were extra satisfied knowing we were supporting a veteran-owned small business.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher-Angela, Owner at Village Cafe and Creamery, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
It was our pleasure to serve you and your family! We try to make a point not to turn away customers. Your family was very pleasant to speak with and it means a lot to us that you support small businesses. Hope you come visit us again next time you are in Gatlinburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    11
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lenoir, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful service and coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

My husband and I stopped in for coffee. Speedy service and a really polite staff! Greatest coffee I've had in a while. Needed no cream or sugar! Will be returning on our next visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher-Angela, Owner at Village Cafe and Creamery, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
We are glad that you liked our coffee, our beans are locally roasted. We try to give the customer service that we would expect in return. Look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“very freindly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

stopped in for a hot drink, really friendly and nice folks here. my wife and I both had a flavored coffee, best i had in a long time! thx

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher-Angela, Owner at Village Cafe and Creamery, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you so much! We appreciate your review. Hope you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Happiness found... Don't miss their wonderful coffees”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My girlfriend and I were enjoying a lazy weekend in March, and happened along the Village Cafe' and Creamery in The Village Shops, which was not easy to find (start at the Subway across from the Aquarium and keep walking that side of the street for about 500 feet; they are in the Village Crescent, nestled between the shops at the rear of the Village) WELL, WELL...What a pleasant surprise..! The cafe' was spotless, freshly remodeled and had a bright and cozy feel at the same time. There was hand-dipped ice cream to salivate over while watching them prepare our order. Old-time wrought iron chairs adorned the exterior and made a nice perch for sipping and pondering simple pleasures... The couple in charge of the place were SUPER NICE and the sugar-free cappuccino my girlfriend ordered was so delicious we STOPPED BACK to get a second one WITHIN A FEW SHORT HOURS..! On our second day, we returned to devour another cappuccino and Peanut Butter Frappe' (I know--outrageous, right..? Did I mention they make fresh whipped cream piped right into the top of the cup..?) Well, needless to say, right then and there we declared that it was our favorite spot in Gatlinburg. We returned on Monday just before we left town to see the couple, chat 'em up about their great shop, and have a couple more coffees no doubt. Dude even came out in the drizzling weather to take our photo..! Summary: Don't miss this wonderful café, gang...!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher-Angela, Owner at Village Cafe and Creamery, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for the awsome review! We put in alot of Iong hours here, so I can't tell you enough how much it means to us when people like you visit us. Its was a pleasure talking with you all. We Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrento, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Offered a Piping Hot Mocha on a Snowy Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for lunch, but the Mocha offered by this little ice cream shop was enough to get us through. Wish they had an inside table. The place is really small, but pristine clean and very friendly. Pricey...but that's Gatlinberg! Purity ice cream? Don't recognize the brand, but will try it sometime. A bit hard to find tucked in the back of the Villages shops.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher-Angela, Owner at Village Cafe and Creamery, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We appreciate you visiting us here at The Village Cafe and Creamery. Hopefully the next time you are here ,we will have some seating up stairs. That is our goal anyway . Thanks for the compliment and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Cafe and Creamery also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Village Cafe and Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Cafe and Creamery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.