We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect setting!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coffee & Company at the Village

Coffee & Company at the Village
634 Parkway #13, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
(865) 430-3650
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #10 of 170 restaurants in Gatlinburg
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dessert
Section
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Perfect setting!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Wonderful cup of coffee! Store is a little small, but being able to sit around the fountain and enjoy made it even better. The service was great. Very friendly.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    50
    8
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Our Favorite place for Coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Coffee and Company is a traditional stop for the wife and me before leaving Gatlinburg. The shop is located in the Village. You have to look for it. It is about two doors up from the Friar Doughnut shop. We have been doing this for years. We have never had a bad cup of coffee here. I would agree with others that it is the best coffee in Gatlinburg and that is saying something considering the number of places selling coffee.
If there is one negative is that usually there is only one person behind the counter so it does not take long for a line to form. You have to patient. The coffee is good and the cream, sugar and toppings are next to the door on the way out. There is little sitting room in this shop, but that is okay for there are a number of benches and tables and chairs outside the place.
If you get a chance, check this place out.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We always stop at Coffee & Co when we visit TN, and I was heartbroken when we arrived and found it was now a BBQ joint. I remembered that there was a second location in the shops at The Villages, and thankfully it was still there. The owner was there and made our drinks. Best white chocolate pumpkin latte ever. I also picked up a bag of cranberry creme brûlée beans to have at home. Can't wait to try them.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Starbucks who??? This is the best coffee I have ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

This place deserves 5 stars for the quality of coffee they serve up...it's simply the best coffee I have ever had! The kids also loved their hot chocolate.
I absolutely loved the service as well. I have visited my fair share of coffee joints and this place is tops. Can I please bring you home with me Coffee & Company?

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Never had a bad coffee from here! The Cottage shop has since closed but they are still in the Village in downtown Gatlinburg as always. Excellent Vermont Maple coffee beans, my favorite! Jeanette is great too!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee & Company at the Village also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Coffee & Company at the Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coffee & Company at the Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Coffee & Company at the Village to your Saves list