We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking Views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chalet Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Chalet Village to your Saves list
Chalet Village
1441 Wiley Oakley Drive, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Franklin, Ohio
1 review
“Breathtaking Views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

We have been using Chalet Village for 14 years. This chalet was the best one yet. Very clean and very nice. The amenities are modern and very nicely decorated. Very romantic. The views were amazing. We stayed at 5202 River Song. Be sure to look it up!
Bob and Sonya
Franklin, Ohio

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    63
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
164
120
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cold Spring
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

The view was absolutely amazing!!! The chalet was very pretty and worth every penny that we paid. The master bedroom had a whirlpool jacuzzi overlooking the mountains. It was breathtaking! It's a little bit far upon top of the mountains and puts a strain on your vechile driving up the steep mountain roads but it's worth it if you sight see and just go back to your chalet and enjoy the view and the peace and quiet. It was awesome! My husband and I are more than satisfied.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

We had a wonderful trip and our chalet was breathtaking. The views were beautiful as well as the decor of the chalet. We stayed at Cedar House. The game room was awesome since we did get snowed in for one day. We were amazed how quickly they were able to clear the roads up on the mountain. We will always go through Chalet Village to book our mountain trips. Thank you for a wonderful family vacation.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont SC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2010

My husband and I travel to Gatlinburg every year for our anniversary ( we celebrated 15 years this year). We have stayed in many different cabins over the years but this cabin was the best one yet! The cabin we rented from Chalet Village (Leave it Behind) was exceptionally clean ( i could not even FIND a dust bunny) , beautifully decorated, and close to the ski lodge and only minutes from downtown. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful- it was nice to come to such a great place after a long drive through the snow and rain that evening. They left everything we needed for our late arrival as well. We will defiantly be using Chalet Village again in the future!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2010

I have been staying with Chalet Village for years. Great selection of cabins. The service has always been great.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2010

The Chalets has always been clean & comfortable. All the ones that I ever stayed in had great views!

  • Stayed March 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2010

Just a quick line on our stay. We have stayed at many chalet rental properties and yours is top in our book. You never know what you are actually renting until you check in and then you are either totally satisfied or totally disappointed. Let me say we have never been disappointed!! Our friends will actually rent the properity or we will rent it but who ever rents it we have never walked through the door of a dirty or disappointing chalet they are always clean and even with any amount of age they look new. You guys are truely a rental company you can rent one of your properities and do it worry free. I appreciate you being a honest web site as far as the aminities and the views you give plenty of options for every budget. Let me say with closing you honestly get what you rent with Chalet Village, and my hat goes off to the friendly staff who every time i have ever call they are always more that helpful (and honest when you tell them what you want they will tell you exactly what unit #'s to look at) Thank you for a wonderful company to deal with.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chalet Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Village

Address: 1441 Wiley Oakley Drive, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 1 to 8 bedroom cabins and chalets. Chalet Village has been family owned and operated since 1972 offering location and quality accommodations second to none. Our cabins are adjacent to Gatlinburg, The National park, & Pigeon Forge. We offer year round access & the perfect cabins & chalets for any vacation stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook and Expedia so you can book your Chalet Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Village Hotel Gatlinburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chalet Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.