We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious pancakes!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little House of Pancakes

Little House of Pancakes
807 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4913
865-436-8784
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 180 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious pancakes!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Great place for breakfasts, the pancakes are a must have. The pancake portions are huge and enough to share if you're not that hungry. It was pretty empty when we ate there and the service was very attentive. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    55
    16
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pancakes!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This place was bigger than the name suggests, but not huge. The coffee was decent, the pancakes were plenty and the service was small-town friendly. Our waitress looked like she was about 15 years old and was cute as a button.
You can't go to Gatlinburg without stopping somewhere for pancakes! Might as well be this little place that's off the main 'touristy' strip.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best place overall in Gatlinburg!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We've been to a few of the top 10 restaurants while visiting Gatlinburg, but this place is by far the best! Home cooking at its finest, great prices, nice people, and away from the craziness of the Parkway. You must try!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“If pancakes are what you want, this is the place to get them in Gatlinburg!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

If you wait until a little later in the morning, the crowds have thinned out and seating is a snap. The service is outstanding as is the food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bunker hill, wv
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Our favorite breakfast place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Year after year we go to Little House of pancakes multiple times on our Gatlinburg vacations and our meals are always very good. The value, service, cleanliness and atmosphere is always top notch. We like a decent sized breakfast that taste good and makes us feel like we got a good value for our $ and this meets our expectations. We have never had an unfriendly waitress or seen a bug on any visit. In fact this was the first year we had to wait to be seated on a visit. It opens at 7 AM and closes about 2 PM. We have never eaten lunch there but breakfast is great. The blueberry pancakes are very good. If you go later in the day for breakfast (served all day) it seems you get more blueberries in your pancakes...maybe just my imagination. It's about $8 for three LARGE pancakes, 2 eggs, and two sausage patties. For about $6 you can get 2 eggs, sausage, biscuit, and small bowl of gravy. There are other choices for less $. It seems tourists like us and locals all come here. It's one of our favorite places. It's not fancy but good. We suggest you at least give them a try.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little House of Pancakes also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Little House of Pancakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little House of Pancakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.