We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chicken Fried Steak !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little House of Pancakes

Little House of Pancakes
807 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4913
865-436-8784
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 174 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dover, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Chicken Fried Steak !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

This is where the locals go, and thats where you want to be ! Very friendly ! Fast service, great food, the chicken fried steak was the best (great gravy too). They also make some really tastey pancakes also !! Breakfast all day , in case you sleep in .

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    51
    15
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The pancakes weren't the best part of the meal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011 via mobile

I had to try Little House after some of my family ate there on a recent trip. They really raved about the pancakes. And they were good, but not the best I've ever had. What I liked most were the eggs and the sausage. It was the only breakfast I had on this trip where they cooked the eggs like I ordered them. The biscuits were just average, but hey, they're not Little House of Biscuits!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tell City, IN
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Better than expected!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

Husband and I ate here while in Gburg with another couple. One of the best priced places in town for breakfast. No waiting to be seated. Service was quick and friendly. The serving sizes were well worth the money and the taste of their pancakes cannot be beat. Very comparable to the Log Cabin pancake house but more affordable and actually a better overall selection! Will dine here again!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great pecan pancakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

We found this restaurant and learned that mostly the locals eat there. Really good pancakes, good coffee, prices very reasonable and great service.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fast Service. Nice People. Good Food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Staff is nice, food came fast and we enjoyed our food. It wasn't GREAT but it was good.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little House of Pancakes also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Little House of Pancakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little House of Pancakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.