We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kinda blah for the money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway to your Saves list
Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1109 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3 Save 20%
Ranked #62 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Kinda blah for the money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Gatlinburg has bunches of places to stay. This one is ok for the area. Some rooms are good and others have a wall for the view. The room needs cleaned better. Mold on shower curtain and in tube/shower.

Staff at desk was very good. Air didn't seem to be working well so we called for assistance. A young man came up held his hand in front of it said it was fine and to not turn it down below 64. He then left and told the office he fixed it. Went out hoping it would cool down .... It didn't so another call was made to the desk. The desk girl came up and started taking the thing apart and cleaned it. It started working a bit better (made it comfortable). She talked the whole time and told stories about herself and the area and chatted black and forth about many topics. This made the place not a disappointed.

The area is beautiful and I would stay here again if I needed to in order to visit however there are so many places to stay I see no reason to go back and will instead try another place... Maybe the Days Inn on the river

Room Tip: Try to get a room that does not have the view of one of the walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    123
    179
    155
    146
See reviews for
342
230
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We had a nice stay at days inn. The hotel was clean, comfortable beds, and good location. Each day they cleaned the room to my high standards. The breakfast was okay. Each person we came across that worked at the hotel always said hello. Yes we would stay here again.

Room Tip: they have loft rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

DO NOT STAY AT THIS MOTEL!!!
This was to be the last trip my husband and I could make to Gatlinburg or anywhere, due to his Parkinson's and Dementia. We planned this early and went through Expedia for two nights and one night through the motel, itself.
We were given a handicap room. BIG MISTAKE. The handicap rooms are down on River Road entrance and we had to push the wheelchair WAY up the drive to get on the sidewalk. The internet service WIFI was terrible!!! We had a family member with us who does his work via the internet and was going to work while with us. WRONG MOVE! He could not work and I hope he has a job still after returning home from Gatlinburg. The ice machine in the lower building was nasty looking, hopefully no mold in it.
The furniture in the handicap room was scratched horribly and a smell was in the room, and we could not get into our room until 5:15 p.m. on the day we arrived. So, going into the mountain, we had to have all of our things in our van, which made it a tight squeeze to enjoy.
The maid never knocked, before entering and opened the door! Thank the Lord our chain was on! Then they tried to come in on us, again!
The electric outlets would not hold our cell phone cord. It was worn out!
The coffee was terrible and the gravy was extremely salty and we could not eat that.
The public bathrooms had no toilet paper, for several days, and was nasty. The outside sign was chipped and needed paint. The bedspreads were dirty.
We mentioned the room was not good and they gave us another room in the upper building, at which we had to move all of our items out of the handicap room and into the upper area! So this was tough for me as a woman with the heat.
The upstairs room was nicer, but the internet accessibility was horrible still and the plugs would not stay in the wall and the bedspreads were dirty, also.
It did have an elevator and a parking garage, but that was tough to go back and forth, after already settling in.
The only positive thing I can say was that the girl who worked the first day went overboard trying to help us. She had worked long hours. Very good...
So, I guess my review is harsh, for I did not expect my "last trip" with my husband of 41 years to be this horrible. I'm saddened that the motel was this bad. We've stayed in many motels in our lives and this was really too chaotic for us.
So, my recommendation is terrible and I would give this motel a one star. I want a refund..... Never stay there, again... Very sad.

Room Tip: Look your room over, first, before staying!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Virginia
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My wife and mother-in-law just returned from 3 nights here and they do not have good reports. (I didn't want them to stay at this property based on other Trip Advisor reviews!)

On the positive side, the beds were good. They were comfortable and clean with no signs of bed-bugs or other unsavory things. The linens were also clean. The toilet looked new and was clean.

On the negative side, there was dust on top of all pictures and door frames; the carpet was dirty and stained; the caulking around the tub was in deplorable condition and there was mold all over the tile. The shower curtain was stained and didn't look clean.

This is an outside entrance (old style) motel with no visible security.

There are better properties to be found nearby for not much more money. Always check TripAdvisor and trust the reviews!!!

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The room was excellent. Very clean and nicely decorated. My only complaints were that the halls were extremely hot and the ice machine for my building wasn't working, I had to go to the store to get a bag of ice. Other than that I was satisfied with my stay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Address: 1109 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn and Suites hotel is ideally located on the main parkway in downtown Gatlinburg, 100 yards from the beautiful Great Smoky Mountains National Park and one block from the Gatlinburg Convention Center. Family fun is abundant in the area, with nearby attractions like Ripleys Aquarium of the Smokies and the Ober Gatlinburg ski area, aerial tramway and amusement park. This hotel is also convenient to Dollywood theme park and Dolly Partons Dixie Stampede dinner attraction, both located in neighboring Pigeon Forge. The city of Knoxville and the University of Tennessee Knoxville are about one-half hour away. You will find something for everyone at the unique Great Smoky Arts and Crafts Community, one of the largest groups of independent artists in North America. Browse the many exciting exhibits and displays which include paintings, ceramics, stained glass, carvings, photography and much more. Gatlinburgs finest shops, entertainment venues, restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area, many within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel offers many fabulous features and amenities, including: • Free high-speed Internet access • Free Daybreak breakfast • Free local calls • Free weekday newspaper • 32" flat-screen televisions in all rooms • 2 Pool - Indoor & Outdoor• All guest rooms features microwaves, refrigerators and coffee-makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway Hotel Gatlinburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.