We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Skyland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Skyland to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Skyland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   223 East Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #53 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Summerville, Georgia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Nice and Clean!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed here and we enjoyed out stay!! It is an older hotel! What i like! it is clean and the view of gatlinburg is amazing!! Our stay here was very nice.. The hotel staff was so nice. This hotel is in walking distance of everything in Gatlinburg! I loved that about it as well!! Park and walk to eat, shop and play!! There are nicer hotel around! But this is our pic for an overnight stay! The price is easy on the wallet as well!!

Room Tip: get the skyland view room!! It is amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    52
    25
    17
    22
See reviews for
46
51
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rockwell
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

After reading some of the reviews on this hotel my expectations were not very high. But I was pleasantly surprised and have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. The room was plenty big, clean, with a nice view of the city and moutains, and the fireplace added to the feel of the room.(I don't think all the rooms have a fireplace). The hotel is a little old but for the money I don't think you can beat this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweetwater
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We came to spend the night to get away from the stress of home....we are selling our home and everything is in storage even our bed...we love the smokies and come here often so we thought we would rent a room for the night just so we could get a good nights sleep..Boy was I wrong!...if it wasn't the ants everywere even in our bed it was the air conditioner..it popped pop corn all night and didn't keep us cool enough as we are use too...before we could use the hott tub we had to clear the army of ants first...the room was dingy, dusty and dirty..the curtains was so stained and dirty it's a shame to pay 90 a night for all these ''ammentities''...the sink in bathroom leaked...the frig was nasty and didn't work right...the microwave smelled horrible...Oh! but we had an awesome view just wished we could have enjoyed it...the balcony was so flooded with bees that I have never seen before and you couldn't relax without dodging them....the door to the deck had a huge gap we had to put a cloth there just to keep the bees out....It was a smoke free room...that smelled of smoke...We told the check in person and she agreed, yeah they have been having problems in that particular room....Use your own judgement here but I WILL NOT be returning here..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

we stayed here last sept for the first time the place is great rooms clean people very nice we have been coming to gatlinberg for 27 years staying at a diffrent motel it is a little cheeper but id rather pay a little more for a much nicer place were coming back this sept for a week cant wait try roadway skyland you wont be sorry

Room Tip: i bring an extra pillow because i like 2 but everthing you need is there oh just remembered bring a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngsville, NC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Rodeway Inn on the main street of Gatlinburg, TN, satisfies the requirements of a good value hotel. It is on the main "drag" of Gatlinburg, close to Great Smoky Mountain National Park and within easy distance of Pigeon Forge and Dollywood and Sevierville. At least some, if not most, of the rooms have a sweeping view of the mountains. A ramp, rather than stairs, is helpful in getting luggage to second-floor rooms. The rooms are comfortable and have refrigerator and microwave and an extra lavatory. The included continental breakfast is basic but quite adequate. My husband and I stayed at the hotel two separate times on a long weekend trip that included visiting the Smoky Mountains, a worthwhile destination.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.C.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

For the location and price for four. Wasn't too bad. The person at the front desk was the nicest check in person we'd ever had. Two thumbs up to her. Very helpful and very pleasant !! The pool was very nice. The cont. break was good. The Inn had some very nice views.

Room Tip: Very nice view 124- 135
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

At first we were worried because most sights rate this place a 1 star but we loved it! The staff were friendly and the property was clean. We loved our rooms view and the room was very clean. The mattress seemed to be new which was a plus. This is not a 4 star resort but with its refigerator and microwave in room I could have stayed a week here.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Skyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Skyland

Address: 223 East Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Skyland 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Skyland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Skyland Hotel Gatlinburg
Skyland Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Skyland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.