We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Gatlinburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Gatlinburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   967 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #11 of 88 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Florida, United States
1 review
“Excellent Hotel to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Everything was Clean, Cute and Cozy. Great location. Near everything. Me and my family enjoyed the stay. Room, bath room and bed clean. It was a fast and good service for check in and out. Great breakfast. Good Wi-Fi service. It was a Great stay in this Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    204
    80
    41
    14
See reviews for
184
306
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, TN
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

This was our second stay here in three months. We spent one night in October on our way to North Carolina and three nights over New Years. Excellent location! Right next to the Ober Gatlinburg complex, Pancake Pantry and TGI Fridays. We only had to walk a couple of blocks to beright in the midst of the big New Years celebration. The hotel staff was friendly and greeted us everytime we entered the lobby. The breakfast area had a variety of items and they always had coffee, tea and hot cocoa available. The rooms are a little smaller than some hotels but it was comfortable enough. Our little balcony overlooked the creek running along side the hotel. The only issue was the gap at the bottom of the main door. It snowed and got very cold while we were there so the draft was pretty cold. But we just placed a towel across the bottom and everything was fine. The fitness center was nice. The main machines have tv monitors on them. We have stayed at several hotels in Gatlinburg over the years and this is one that will get multiple stays from us. Great job to the staff and management! Oh, we didn't need our room serviced for a couple of days and the housekeeping staff left us a bag with all the resupply of towels, cups, coffee, etc. Thanks!

Room Tip: Creek side gets you closer to the front lobby. All rooms are outside entrances. The backside rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We've stayed hear the past few years when we visit the Smokies. They rooms are always clean and the beds are fabulous. The staff is always courteous and professional and ready to help us out. We like the rooms on the river.

Room Tip: Ask for a riverside room for the sounds of the babbling brook
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is a great place to stay if you are going to be visiting Smokey Mt. National Park. It is literally a couple blocks away from the main entrance. The hotel is located perfectly in the middle of restaurants & interesting shops. This was our first time visiting Gatlinburg & even though the weather was not great & few other mishaps, staying at the Hampton Inn I think made it all better. We chose to reserve the creek side view area which is beautiful & sooo relaxing just to listen to it. A staff member saw us bringing in our luggage & she brought us a welcome cupcake! The hotel was recently renovated inside so everywhere from the lobby to the rooms were extremely nice & clean! The moment I walked in it smelled fresh! I am not a breakfast person but it was good. Staff, very courteous & polite. I asked them for a shower cap & an extra bottle of conditioner & who assisted me (I forgot her name :( sorry!) went above & beyond & gave me a whole bunch of stuff that I didn't ask for.
The only thing that was a little bit of a problem were that the rooms are a tad bit small so it was a little uncomfortable. The hotel is an exterior hotel which really is not a problem but Gatlinburg had a bad winter storm coming in so I had to dress up warmly to go to the kitchen or lobby.
I think this is a must for my family & I if we visit Gatlinburg again. My family enjoyed it, especially my father who hates staying at hotels. So we highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Choose a creek side view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Hampton Inn Gatlinburg is always a very pleasant stay for us. They have a well trained, attentive staff, rooms with no unpleasant surprises, a great location and breakfast with a variety of choices. We have never been disappointed. We can stay at another national hotel at a discounted rate but prefer Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Husband & I decided to visit Gatlinburg while traveling. Love the Hampton Inns when traveling & nice surprise with this one-it had a gas corner fireplace which we loved! Deck overlooking a bubbling brook which adds much character also. It was frigid cold & snowed during our visit so we really enjoyed our fireplace. Staff very cordial & friendly, breakfast typical & very adequate, our room was new & very clean, cleaned daily. The location of this hotel made everything in town very walkable- we parked the car & didn't get in it until we left town. Would definitely stay there again. Tram to top of mountain is next door.

Room Tip: We stayed on floor 3 so no one above was sliding chairs to waken us but there is no tile other than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Staff was friendly, breakfast was good, location is perfect. But, the front door and the door to the balcony both had gaps that let in cold air, so room was very drafty feeling. It was hard to regulate the temp. Internet access on the second day had a problem and we were unable to connect. The water pressure was low and the showerhead had a broken plastic ring. Also the room had a perfume scent (why do hotels do that). I will probably not stay there again until they update everything (overdue).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gatlinburg

Address: 967 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#10 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Gatlinburg 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Gatlinburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.