We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Gatlinburg

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Gatlinburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
967 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x HHonors Points
Ranked #13 of 86 hotels in Gatlinburg
Huntersville, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We had a most enjoyable stay here at the Hampton Inn. We had just walked out of our other hotel that was completely unacceptable. We stepped into the lobby of the Hampton and instantly felt at ease and comforted from the jarring experience at the other hotel. Ivan was at the front desk and was just as nice and helpful as he could be. He discounted our room, which I greatly appreciated. He listened to our woes regarding the other hotel and was instantly on the phone with their customer relations dept to try to make things right for us. He then discounted our room again in an effort to make up for the unfair charges at the other hotel! He was very helpful in making suggestions for dinner and just made us comfortable. The room was very nice and clean. Love the fireplace and the creek view. So nice to leave the door open and listen to the water. Great water pressure in the shower, and nice to have both a microwave and a fridge. Bed was comfortable, as I've come to expect at Hampton Inns. My only very small complaint is that the rooms are on outdoor corridors and the walkways were slippery from the rain. They could use some kind of non-skid coating. Other than that we couldn't have been happier with the room, the location, and the service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    197
    147
    58
    32
    10
See reviews for
129
201
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gatlinburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

The Hampton Inn Gatlinburg was clean, quiet with nice amenities. The location to all the Gatlinburg activities was good. We will consider staying at this hotel next year for my wife's birthday weekend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corydon, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Very nice clean hotel. Easy location to everything in Gatlinburg, TN. The hotel was very pretty. They were busy, but handled the guest with fast service. We will stay there again in the near future. Great Rate!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

A resent family trip, was made very relaxing due to the stay at this property. This location makes it very easy to get to all locations in town and the staff was very helpful with instructions and directions

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This place has a great location and view. We splurged and got the view of the creek. We were on the first floor and it was amazing. The room not so much.

The hotel is an older hotel. Rooms are very smaller and the bath is tiny. Almost felt like I was on a cruise ship. The bathroom countertop was very dinky. The sink was in a corner and the countertop was almost non-existent. Plus this is one of the few Hampton properties that have the room doors that open to the parking lot. Not my favorite type of hotel. I like the security of the building being enclosed.

Parking was also a nightmare. The parking lot was very cramped and you had to have a pass from the front desk.

The breakfast in the morning was the usual fare for chain hotels. The breakfast area was very small also. As you can tell this town, space is a premium.

If you are looking for a place in the middle of all of the action, this is the place for you. The creek besides it is nice, but there is quite a bit of things going on. Foot & vehicle traffic is very busy. But the view of the creek can't be beat!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
344 helpful votes 344 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I spend 100+ nights per year in hotels and typically find Hampton Inns to be a good value and very consistent.

All employees I encountered were friendly and professional. The property has recently been updated and looks well cared for and clean. Excellent location for all Gatlinburg activities.

Areas that fell short:
At $150.00+ per night; the most expensive Hampton Inn I've ever experienced!
TV reception was horrible! Channels take too long to load and/or signal is totally lost.
Free WIFI is completely unusable.
A couple mornings breakfast was not preparred well; kind of gross.
Seating in lobby and breakfast area is totally uncomfortable! Too low, too deep and broken down cushions offers not support to any adult size person.
Maids were hit or miss. Floor had visable food on it; was never vacuumed. Bath tub with visable hair and never wiped out?
Room window curtains are worng size/old and will not stay open. Needs tie backs or to be trimmed down.
Linens and pillows not to Hampton Inn standards.
I was on the first floor and there is considerable noise from the parking lot and neighbors rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Gatlinburg, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and apologize you were disappointed in the quality of our amenities and guestroom appointment. We will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience, and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you have come to expect as a valued guest of our family of hotels.

Thank you,
Sarah Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

If you are accustomed to Hampton Inn quality ... you will be disappointed. Rooms are very small, bathrooms are small and have outdated bathtub/showers. You can hear the traffic and pedestrian sounds very loudly if you end up on the first floor. The balcony view is another parking lot. The carpets had not been vacuumed from the previous tenant .. or if they were it was very poorly done. No interior corridors .. your door opens to a parking lot and you might have to park far from your room. The towels and pillows are not Hampton quality by far .. The workout room is small ... Slow internet. It is not awful .. it is just FAR from what you usually expect when you pay to stay in a Hampton ... Very disappointed.

Room Tip: Do not request a first floor room if you want peace and quiet ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gatlinburg

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Hotel
Gatlinburg Hampton Inn
Address: 967 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Gatlinburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.