We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful vacation experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Gatlinburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Gatlinburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
967 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Nashville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A wonderful vacation experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This was a wonderful experience as we traveled to Gatlinburg for our 45th Wedding Anniversary. Over the last decades we have been to this vacation area multiple times and have stayed in many hotels and other facilities. This one is the one we have selected more often than all of the others and we have never been disappointed by the facility or the staff. The entire trip was a delight.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    194
    72
    38
    13
See reviews for
170
284
9
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

this hotel is a very nice hotel and in a good location, very clean. ideal location for seein Gatlinburg ,very close to everything, you wont have to move your vehicle ,restaurants close by ,trolly service , nice swimming pool, anyone wanting a hotel wher they are close to everything ,this is the one ,compared to others it is very affordable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tn, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Small rooms; access to rooms open to public on all levels (security issue); balconies "as advertised" but big stretch of the imagination. Service excellent; just an older hotel; probably a motel conversion with no other land space available.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We love this spot. next door to the National Park. Can walk to great eating and shopping. Can access easily through a bypass through traffic in town. Clean. Friendly. Great breakfasts. If you plan to spend much time in the National Park it is wonderfully convenient

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Wanted a place close to the Parkway and this fit the bill. Convenient and quiet with plenty of parking. Breakfast buffet was an added bonus. My only nit pick is the room was smaller than expected, but clean and otherwise comfortable. The balcony overlooking the parking lot and the parkway was nice at night to watch the activity.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had thought that the hotels in Gatlinburg had all become ran down and older. We stayed at Hampton Inn because our In-laws stayed here in July and said that it had been renovated. We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The property was clean, and had we stayed longer, we would have gladly used the pool facilities, which were clean and very nice! The breakfast was great and caters to every taste. The staff answered our questions professionally and promptly. We stayed in a King room on the creekside, it was peaceful to sit on the balcony and relax.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gahanna, Ohio, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The location is excellent. Room clean and exceeded expectations. The breakfast is outstanding in quality and quantity. The dining area is roomy and comfortable. We would recommend the stay. Not happy with not being told about the $5 add on fee for incidentals which was later taken off the bill. It may be company policy but just tell me when I call or check in. I don't like surprises like that.

Room Tip: First floor with a creek view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gatlinburg

Address: 967 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#9 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Gatlinburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.