We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish it had been a longer stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Gatlinburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Gatlinburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   967 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #10 of 88 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
York, PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wish it had been a longer stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed here with a friend for one evening during a short trip to the Smoky Mountains area. This hotel was centrally located and easy to find. There was lots of parking and easy access to the shops and restaurants in the area. There was an elevator halfway down the building, which was very easy to access from where we parked. Our 3rd floor room was quiet and had a balcony which made it seemed larger. The linens and comforter on the bed were so soft. The included breakfast buffet had a nice variety and there was plenty of seating, both inside and outside by the creek. This space did not feel like an afterthought. The staff was pleasant and efficient during check-in/check-out. I would have liked to have spent more time here, so that I could have enjoyed the pool. It looked really nice. The hotel was quiet, but it was also very early in the summer travel season. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    204
    80
    41
    14
See reviews for
184
305
9
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great place to stay real nice room. A little crowded with all the stuff in the room. Next time I will ask for king bed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast could have been better. Location was great right in the middle of everything.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Wonderful hotel , very clean and beautiful. Most comfortable bed. Walking distance to downtown everything. I will stay here again. While sitting on the balcony, we saw a mommy raccoon with her two babes walking by the creek. The next morning two squirrels ate mushrooms five feet away. A very beautiful part of downtown Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My husband, two daughters (3 and 1) and I stayed here for two nights in one of the creekside rooms. The hotel is located on the parkway and walking distance to restaurants and attractions. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in the lobby. Perfect for our little girls who wake up hungry. Typical Hampton Inn fare.
The rooms were very clean, but small. Our youngest slept in our pack & play and it was a tight squeeze having it set up in the room. The only good spot was by the door. We loved having a creek side room with a balcony!
We didn't have the chance to use the pool, but it looked very nice and clean.
We thought the price per night was great, given the location and the complimentary breakfast. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graysville
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Not quite what we were hoping for or expecting from a Hampton. Our creekside room had a balcony where we had a great view of the pool but we could barely see the creek. The towels were much smaller & thinner than the hotel that we just left (a more budget minded hotel??) But, a nice surprise, a large jacuzzi. The rooms are on an exterior corridor and the walls are pretty thin so you could hear luggage carts and running kids pretty clearly. A decent place to stay, great location, nice people, an elevator but all in all, a bit disappointing.

Room Tip: If you have any mobility problems, ask for a room by the elevator, otherwise your choices are a long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Just spent the past 3 days in this Hampton Inn - everything was wonderful!
We had a creekside room with a view of the pool area...
The location is perfect - the breakfast buffet is really nice - the hotel is very clean - the staff is superior - the beds comfy - and the breakfast dining area is just great (you can also eat outside over the creek).
I have no complaints....none.
In the lobby we had coffee, tea, ice water, and Krispy Kream doughnuts all day (nice touch).
We highly recommend the Hampton Inn Gatlinburg.

Room Tip: I recommend the creekside rooms - they have a private balcony and the sounds of the rushing water is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Gatlinburg, Tennessee is a wonderful place to stay. Easy walking distance to all attractions in Gatlinburg, a short drive to Pigeon Forge. Always clean, staff always courteous and smiling. Rates are very reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gatlinburg

Address: 967 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#10 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Gatlinburg 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Gatlinburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.